What's the Best Hot Tub

Hot Tub Review

Jacuzzi Premium Hot Tub
Manufacturer: Jacuzzi

(Based on 10 reviews)
Avg. Price: $9470

Reviews: 3 - 7 of 10   View as Outline   Previous   Next   All Post Review
great Tub
Aug 30, 2016 9:37 am
joem8766


I purchased my J345 in 5/2016. I have used it almost every day since. I wet tested a Bullfrog, Mira, Hot Spring and Caldera before making a decision on Jacuzzi.
The name and warranty alone made the decision easy, not to mention it was Thousands less than the comparable Bullfrog and Hotsprings. The Clear ray is also head and shoulders above any water purification system out there.

Date Purchased: 5/2016
Price Paid: $7000
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
cost, quality build

Cons:
nothing yet.


J-400 Designer Series
Jun 5, 2014 3:42 am
Mhalm


Buyer Beware!!

Purchased house w J-400. Hot tub is 4 years old. Previous owners kind enough to leave us all the user manuals etc for the hot tub. They also purchased a 5 year warranty--I am sure at a premium. We used the hot tub twice....controls and pump bad...ok....should be covered under warranty. NO!

The warranty will not be honored by Jacuzzi--even though the hot tub has not been moved it is the same location as the original owners had it. Ok....surely the dealer who sold it will honor the warranty they sold. WRONG! Generally unhelpful and rude! 'your problem now'.

I have never experienced such poor customer service and lack of 'standing by what you sold'. My advice...if you buy a house w a hot tub made by Jacuzzi...make the previous owners remove the hunk of junk....even if it is 'covered by warranty' and don't count on unscrupulous dealers to stand by their product. They want to make the sale and get the hell out of dodge.

Is there a rating less than 1;-)

Date Purchased: 04/10
Price Paid: $10000
Recommend: No
Pros:
None

Cons:
Sales
Service


This message was modified Jun 5, 2014 by
j-365
Oct 19, 2012 10:37 pm
Edit Edit
Guest

I went into the dealership and was looking at their j-245. Sales person seemed like he really cared, but talked alot... He showed me j-245 but ended up being selling me on the j-365, and it was one of the best decisions I ever made. even though it was 3000 more. Because I use it every day! I didnt believe his hole pitch on there jets but they actually do give a sweet massage! I would recomend this tub to anyone!!!!

Date Purchased: june 2011
Price Paid: $10000
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
like it all

Cons:
took over a month to get the tub


This message was modified Oct 19, 2012 by
J-460
Sep 29, 2012 7:58 am
admin
*****


Very disappointed in service Jacuzzi - we bought in Oct - received late Nov - Broke in Dec - still waiting on parts late January - no follow through from dealer or manufacturer

Date Purchased: 10/2008
Price Paid: $11000
Recommend: No
Pros:
Nice when it works.

Cons:
Horrible Customer Service at Jacuzzi and dealer


This message was modified Sep 29, 2012 by
Our J480
Sep 29, 2012 7:58 am
admin
*****


Saved for a long time to get what we thought was the pinacle of hot tubs. The current tub we have was a replacement for the 1st we bought, it was replaced after 4 months. After 13 months on the 2nd tub it's sitting with the remore inoperable, 4 speakers waiting to be replaced, a cover that looks like it's 20 years old, and the skirting is starting to buldge at some of the seams. Dealer has been trying to do his best, he was the one who replaced the tub. Talked to our Jacuzzi Rep., all he did was read Jacuzzi's warranty responsibilities to me. He wasn't any help what so ever. I'm thinking that we are so far north that Jacuzzi doesn't think we should be looked after, both tubs I've had are lemons and should be replaced with something more reliable, what do you do after the warranty is over? My recommendations are that you ask a lot of questions and talk to other people in your area that have bought these tubs, find out what the dealer is like. It will be your link into Jacuzzi!

Date Purchased: 11/2007
Price Paid: $12500
Recommend: No
Pros:
Large, Luxurious Hot Tub with a lot of wonderful features.

Cons:
Multitude of electrical problems that center around the stereo, remote control, and ozinator. Cover was toast after about 12 months.


This message was modified Sep 29, 2012 by
More Information
Help Help
Member List Member List
Moderator List Moderator List
Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forums    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2020, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42