What's the Best Hot Tub

Hot Tub Review

Jacuzzi Premium Hot Tub
Manufacturer: Jacuzzi

(Based on 10 reviews)
Avg. Price: $9470

Reviews: 1 - 10 of 10   View as Outline Post Review
Jacuzzi
Feb 12, 2019 9:07 pm
Edit Edit
Guest

bought the fancy Jacuzzi, 8 foot by 8 foot, with speakers, lounger, etc. in 1997. We have enjoyed it for many years starting to need work so we are finally ready to replace it. Instead of all the fancy bells and whistles this time we are getting a basic model that is easy to work. Going with the Jacuzzi brand again. Love it, fun for the entire family including kids, neighbors, etc.

Date Purchased: June 1997
Price Paid: $10000
Recommend: No
Pros:
1

Cons:
1


This message was modified Feb 12, 2019 by
J-480 longer term ownership
Oct 26, 2016 12:48 pm
jagrnaught
*


I've owned my J-480 for about 4 years. The tub, when operational, is exceptionally comfortable and suits my general therapeutic needs (as most of the high end products will).

I bought this as an upgrade to an Arctic Yukon I owned at a previous home (from the same dealer, who switched brands). When I purchased it, one small concern I had was the irregular shape, particularly the waterfall. I recall thinking "I wonder what a replacement cover will be like to get"

Recently my area encountered an ice storm, where we lost power for more than a week. The volume of snow and ice prevented me from getting to the tub, and eventually the tub froze causing 2 major pipe bursts.

Attempting to repair the tub using the authorized Jacuzzi dealer's service department has been comedic at best. Getting parts has taken over 2 months, due to Jacuzzi's highly proprietary design. The plumbing in use by other manufacturers doesn't seem to be a problem.

The other challenge has turned out to be the cover. Jacuzzi sources their covers from a California Manufacturer and will not share the CAD dimensions with any aftermarket cover manufacturer. Any attempt to get a cheaper, custom made cover for a 480 (or J470) will result in complete dissatisfaction. They will not fit - to the point that you can insert your arm between the cover and the tub with the cover "closed". So, now, a replacement cover is $1000+ from Jacuzzi, rather than 3-500 as an aftermarket price.

An other minor nuisance is the ventilation openings in this tub compared to my Arctic. When I opened this tub for the repairs, we needed to remove 3 wasp nests the size of a football. The ease of entry for a nice warm moist area is highly attractive to wasps!

For long term ownership, or repurchasing, I would not go with Jacuzzi ever again. As performance and pure comfort go, the tub is as good as any other I've been in.

Date Purchased: 08/2013
Price Paid: $10000
Recommend: No
Pros:
Great jet strength, comfortable, attractive looking design

Cons:
proprietary replacement parts are difficult to source and expensive
after purchase service is shaky at best


great Tub
Aug 30, 2016 9:37 am
joem8766


I purchased my J345 in 5/2016. I have used it almost every day since. I wet tested a Bullfrog, Mira, Hot Spring and Caldera before making a decision on Jacuzzi.
The name and warranty alone made the decision easy, not to mention it was Thousands less than the comparable Bullfrog and Hotsprings. The Clear ray is also head and shoulders above any water purification system out there.

Date Purchased: 5/2016
Price Paid: $7000
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
cost, quality build

Cons:
nothing yet.


J-400 Designer Series
Jun 5, 2014 3:42 am
Mhalm


Buyer Beware!!

Purchased house w J-400. Hot tub is 4 years old. Previous owners kind enough to leave us all the user manuals etc for the hot tub. They also purchased a 5 year warranty--I am sure at a premium. We used the hot tub twice....controls and pump bad...ok....should be covered under warranty. NO!

The warranty will not be honored by Jacuzzi--even though the hot tub has not been moved it is the same location as the original owners had it. Ok....surely the dealer who sold it will honor the warranty they sold. WRONG! Generally unhelpful and rude! 'your problem now'.

I have never experienced such poor customer service and lack of 'standing by what you sold'. My advice...if you buy a house w a hot tub made by Jacuzzi...make the previous owners remove the hunk of junk....even if it is 'covered by warranty' and don't count on unscrupulous dealers to stand by their product. They want to make the sale and get the hell out of dodge.

Is there a rating less than 1;-)

Date Purchased: 04/10
Price Paid: $10000
Recommend: No
Pros:
None

Cons:
Sales
Service


This message was modified Jun 5, 2014 by
j-365
Oct 19, 2012 10:37 pm
Edit Edit
Guest

I went into the dealership and was looking at their j-245. Sales person seemed like he really cared, but talked alot... He showed me j-245 but ended up being selling me on the j-365, and it was one of the best decisions I ever made. even though it was 3000 more. Because I use it every day! I didnt believe his hole pitch on there jets but they actually do give a sweet massage! I would recomend this tub to anyone!!!!

Date Purchased: june 2011
Price Paid: $10000
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
like it all

Cons:
took over a month to get the tub


This message was modified Oct 19, 2012 by
J-460
Sep 29, 2012 7:58 am
admin
*****


Very disappointed in service Jacuzzi - we bought in Oct - received late Nov - Broke in Dec - still waiting on parts late January - no follow through from dealer or manufacturer

Date Purchased: 10/2008
Price Paid: $11000
Recommend: No
Pros:
Nice when it works.

Cons:
Horrible Customer Service at Jacuzzi and dealer


This message was modified Sep 29, 2012 by
Our J480
Sep 29, 2012 7:58 am
admin
*****


Saved for a long time to get what we thought was the pinacle of hot tubs. The current tub we have was a replacement for the 1st we bought, it was replaced after 4 months. After 13 months on the 2nd tub it's sitting with the remore inoperable, 4 speakers waiting to be replaced, a cover that looks like it's 20 years old, and the skirting is starting to buldge at some of the seams. Dealer has been trying to do his best, he was the one who replaced the tub. Talked to our Jacuzzi Rep., all he did was read Jacuzzi's warranty responsibilities to me. He wasn't any help what so ever. I'm thinking that we are so far north that Jacuzzi doesn't think we should be looked after, both tubs I've had are lemons and should be replaced with something more reliable, what do you do after the warranty is over? My recommendations are that you ask a lot of questions and talk to other people in your area that have bought these tubs, find out what the dealer is like. It will be your link into Jacuzzi!

Date Purchased: 11/2007
Price Paid: $12500
Recommend: No
Pros:
Large, Luxurious Hot Tub with a lot of wonderful features.

Cons:
Multitude of electrical problems that center around the stereo, remote control, and ozinator. Cover was toast after about 12 months.


This message was modified Sep 29, 2012 by
Jacuzzi J-365
Apr 25, 2012 1:03 pm
Edit Edit
Guest

Is the jacuzzi J-365 a good hot tub. ? I have been quoted a price of $9,700 , is that a fair price?

Thank you

Date Purchased: 4/15/2012
Price Paid: $9700
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
hello nicole



This message was modified Apr 25, 2012 by
J480
Sep 20, 2010 10:20 am
Rubadubdub
***


Purchased from Hollandia Pool & Spa in London Ontario Canada. I purchased this spa fully loaded. The Sales Manager and Staff were very helpful. The other Tub we considered was a Sundance Maxxus but decided on the Jacuzzi because of the Dealer. This tub has been an absolute delight and would recommend anyone looking for a top tier spa to seriously consider Jacuzzi. Their Jacuzzi exclusive jets provide a wide variation in pressure.



Date Purchased: 09/2010
Price Paid: $14500
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Dealership, Lighting package, Exclusivity of the jetting, reflexology dome. The 100% filtration

Cons:
None to Date.


Looking for feed back
Jun 15, 2008 11:03 am
wmccall
*****


I am looking for some feed back on this hot tub.

Date Purchased: 0
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Looking to purchase one, have not read any reviews.

Cons:
Does anyone own a Jacuzzi J335 Hot Tub? Are you happy with it?


More Information
Help Help
Member List Member List
Moderator List Moderator List
Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forums    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2020, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42