What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: 2013 HS Grandee W/ ACE Salt Progress Real Life results  (Read 35381 times)

TwinCitiesHotSpring

Re: 2013 HS Grandee W/ ACE Salt Progress Real Life results
« Reply #15 on: February 12, 2014, 11:20:50 pm »
Nice review...we sell a lot of ACE but still plenty of people doing standard chlorine and/or silver ion...its nice to have various options to offer.  As far as its cost it doesn't really bother me as I work in sales, If I can sell stereo upgrades (on a fairly regular basis mind you) on spas for $1,000 - $1,500+ I don't really see the point in getting bent out of shape on a similar priced item that is much more useful to the actual soaking experience in the spa than a stereo is

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #15 on: February 12, 2014, 11:20:50 pm »

dunecritter

« Reply #16 on: February 13, 2014, 12:15:03 am »
  Doesn't really matter either way does it??

And I only have to mow about an acre, I live in the Pacific Northwest and have more trees than grass..   I do however have a lot of really cool trails through the woods..
Sounds very nice!

dunecritter

« Reply #17 on: February 13, 2014, 12:26:11 am »
Is it worth the upfront costs plus the replacement cell every couple of years though?  Draining and refilling a hot tub is very easy plus with ace you need to drain almost as much. Aren't they still having a number of problems with the ace system?  I have 2 hot springs dealers close by 1 pushes them and the other tells customers they aren't worth it. To me I think its a good idea albeit one that was pushed into the market far too early. For now I will stick to the old fashioned way of dichlor because to me it's rather easy