What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: SunPurity Mineral Purifier  (Read 36045 times)

Electro

SunPurity Mineral Purifier
« on: May 17, 2004, 11:31:29 pm »
Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie to this board.  But, I have been reading the posts of the past 2 years for several days.

At my wife's request, we are buying a hot tub.  I had never considered such a thing.  But on reviewing the potential benefits, it seems that this may be a very good thing, especially for arthritis, sore muscles and circulation problems.

After mulling over the possibilities and visiting various dealers and wet testing some tubs, we settled on the Sundance Maxxus.  My wife wanted a big tub, with a large space to stand in, and I thought this tub would be interesting to exercise and play in.  Also, I have become convinced that the Sundance brand is at least fairly good, which is to say - better than most.  The tub has been ordered to get the colors my wife wanted, versus the one color pattern that both nearby dealers had in stock.  It should arrive in 2 to 3 weeks, according to the dealer.  I'll give more details if anyone is interested.

I have researched the matter of hot tub chemicals, which seems substantially different and somewhat more complicated than when we owned a 16 ft x 40 ft pool in Torrance, California.  I plan to go with the Nature2 mineral purifier (which actually provides silver and copper ions to the hot tub water, according to
Regina at the Sundance user phone number 909-606-7733).  I'll also plan to use the Sunzone CD ozone unit and 0.5 ppm chlorine from diChlor.  The advantages of using this system with silver and copper ions for disinfection is well documented in the scientific literature.

I was surprised to find that the Sundance SunPurity mineral spa purifier is identically the same as the Nature2 product, except that the manufacturer (Zodiac Pool Care, Inc.) makes the Sundance product to fit in the automatic brominator space of Sundance tubs.