What's the Best Hot Tub

Hot Tub Review

Atera Anytemp Spa
Model No: ATCTS8-44
Manufacturer: Atera Anytemp Spa

Description:
Atera Anytemp Spa with chiller

(Based on 10 reviews)
Avg. Price: $9632

Reviews: 1 - 5 of 10   View as Outline   Next   All Post Review
Cold Spas are the BEST!!!
Mar 23, 2016 3:27 pm
SavannahS


I got a new Atera AnyTemp Spa in January this year and now I don't know how I ever lived without it. My brother and my dad got theirs past year and I used them both last summer, they were both cool when it was over 110 degrees here in Phoenix and my pool was too hot to enjoy. I'm loving mine now at 101 and my aches and pains just seem to melt away and I'm sleeping better than ever, I always use it just before bed. When they delivered it my electrician had done the wiring wrong but since Josh at Atera requested pictures of the wiring before we turned the spa on he was able to catch the mistake that was corrected before the spa was ever turned on. What a great service to offer their customers! They obviously do everything possible to watch out for their customer's best interests. In hind sight I should have used the electrician they recommended but my neighbor was a licensed electrician so I thought I'd let him do it. Could have been an expensive mistake but thankfully Josh and Cindy were both very helpful and talked me through the entire start up procedure. The enzyme system is working great so far, and my brother and dad have no problems with it at all and haven't had to drain their spas yet. Doing business with these people has been a pleasure. I always like supporting American made products whenever possible and after researching hot tub options for over a year, like my brother and dad, I'm sure I made the right choice getting a CTS model. My entire family loves using the spa every evening and we are looking forward to enjoying a long cool summer in our Atera Spa. We all have pools but they are much too warm to enjoy in the summer. Great idea, great design, great service. I would highly recommend these people and their spas! One happy lady here that loves getting a massage every evening! Thank you everyone at Atera Spas in Glendale Arizona.

Date Purchased: 1/12/2016
Price Paid: $12000
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
I love the chilling feature in Arizona, and the fact that I don't have to use chemicals. I can't stand chlorine, and the enzyme doesn't dry out my skin.

Cons:
Not much to complain about besides the problems with my first electrician that didn't wire my spa right.


Atera Spas, the best
Dec 7, 2015 6:00 pm
RobertSchmierer
*


Robert S.

Wow, I've had a TOTALLY POSITIVE experience with Atera Spas. I just bought a second spa from them. The first spa is still alive and quite well at our cabin in Idyllwild.
I got my new spa with their chilling unit. It's nice taking a cool dip in the hot AZ Summer. No other spas I checked have this feature. My installation was tricky. It required a crane and running new electrical power to it. Chuck, the owner of Atera, personally coordinated the delivery and even got on the phone with my electrician and talked him though what he needed to do. Everything went incredibly smooth. I love Atera Spas!!!


Date Purchased: April 2015
Price Paid: $12000
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
The Chiller unit
American made quality

Cons:
A little pricey, but you get what you pay for.


AVOID
Sep 28, 2015 12:20 pm
jrusso


Do NOT buy anything from this place. I bought the spa and it was delivered with a destroyed cover. Their initial response was "not our fault," you bought it when it left the factory. After much arguing, they agreed to send a new cover but insisted that the warranty on the acrylic was now void because it didn't have a cover for a few weeks (I am not kidding). Then we had a problem with the wiring. Without ever looking at the dedicated breaker and line, they insisted that my electrician (fully licensed) had not wired the outlet properly and that my warranty was void. I had another electrician come and look at the wiring and he said everything was done correctly. However, he did inform me that the hot tub appeared to use "cut all corners construction" and you should really get a good hot tub.
The last two years have been filled with problems (thermostat, heater, pumps etc). Do your self a favor and avoid these people. The product is poor and the people/service are horrible.

Date Purchased: 6/2013
Price Paid: $9000
Recommend: No
Pros:
It worked for 12 months

Cons:
Service is awful
People do not stand behind their product


Atera cold spa swim spa
Oct 18, 2013 6:29 pm
BillsJohnDere2011
*


We purchased a atera swim spa in may, it was delivered about 6 weeks later and looked even better than we expected. At first we were concerned about the very small amount of water treatment that we were told to add but after speaking to John at the clear choice he assured us that we were doing it well.

Our neighbor had been very curious about the swimming part of the spa, he came over and used it twice over the summer and has now ordered one as well.

In our community we have a pool but this is much easier to get a workout in the backyard. Were a bit older and are not swimming anywhere fast but its a nice pace on our unit.

They came out and set it all up, the crane delivery was a sight to see taking it over the house.

We use it daily and are very happy with the company and the water additive.

Date Purchased: 05-13-13
Price Paid: $15
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
easy use water system
local company builds here in az
family owned
great customer service


Cons:
had to wait 6 weeks from when we ordered
a bit confusing to set up treatment
cover is hard with 1 person to take off


Poor customer service, confusing fine print...
Jul 30, 2013 9:12 pm
harley24


We purchased our spa from Atera nearly two years ago. The customer service during the purchasing of the spa was great, of course. The main selling point of the Atera Spa is the chiller option. Living in Phoenix, AZ, this is a fantastic option - if it works. Unfortunately, we have never been able to get ours to function properly. Our spa was delivered at the end of October 2011 and was wonderful all the winter. As the temperature started to rise, we started to lower the temperature of the spa. The chiller ran and ran and ran and never cooled the spa. We contacted Atera and were informed it was because the spa was sitting in the afternoon sun. So, this past winter, we covered our entire patio so the spa would be in full shade. Problem solved? Not at all. Once again, this summer the spa still will not get below 93-95 degrees (so much for the promised 30 degrees temperature split from ambient). Again, we contacted Atera and were told to make sure the middle filter was clean...check - gets cleaned every week; then make sure the evaporative coil is clear of debris...check; then make sure the cover isn't loose...check. Still no cool water. Finally (after I showed up in person in the showroom so they couldn't ignore me) they sent a service technician who knew nothing about the spa and in fact started asking us questions about how it should operate. My husband actually ended up finding the chiller plug that was completely burned, indicating a bigger electrical problem, possibly in the compressor. He contacted the owner of the company - again - who, over a week later, sent a different employee out to inspect the spa. He replaced the circulation pump and the heater and then reached the conclusion that the problem was our fault and that our warranty was now void due to bad water maintenance??? He stated we were using too many of the water sanitizing drops (Clear Choice) they recommend and that they had clogged the system. We were using the drops how we were instructed to use them and the water in the spa is clear and not giving us any of the 'warning' signs of overuse that are listed in the owner's manual. On top of that, according to the owner's manual, the spa itself is supposed to give an error message if water flow is restricted so you can shut it off before is does any damage. Never received that error message. I could see the warranty being voided if the technician showed up and the water was green and growing algae, but clear?!?! Needless to say I have once again read everything the owner's manual has to say regarding water maintenance and the limited warranty exclusions and have reached the conclusion that Atera has built in some convenient loopholes to get out of warranty service. The water maintenance instructions are vague at best - basically putting the owner in the position of having to just 'play' with the dosing amount until it seems correct and hope it doesn't clog the lines in the meantime and void your warranty. As a business owner, I understand that warranty work cuts into your profits, but bad word of mouth cuts into your profits even more.

Date Purchased: 8/25/11
Price Paid: $11000
Recommend: No
Pros:
Great jets

Cons:
customer service
warranty
long wait period to receive product


More Information
Help Help
Member List Member List
Moderator List Moderator List
Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forums    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2018, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42