What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Help, my freakin long hair is a problem  (Read 13908 times)

Bama

Re: Help, my freakin long hair is a problem
« Reply #30 on: January 05, 2007, 07:12:12 pm »

I'm no water expert but 2 TBS of dichlor post soak every day seems a little excessive. I would think 1 TBS should do the job of getting your water to the 3-5ppm range 20 min after dosing with a tub your size. What do you use to test with? Have you been checking the FC level 20 min after your post soak dose? What kind of dichlor do you use and what is it's % of active chlorine?
If you smell chlorine it's probably time for a shock as that's a good sign you have a high amount of chloramines(CC) present.

I test with 6-way test strips called AQUA CHEM.  They register hardness, total chlorine, free chlorine, bromine, ph, total alkalinity, and stabilizer.
I've never done that.  Hmm?  I just get out, throw in the dichlor, set and forget it.  
Is there a reason to wait 20 minutes before checking and treating?
I use SPA TIME chlorinating granules for spas and hot tubs: active ingredient' sodium-s-triazinetrione.
When I shock, I do it every Saturday and I use the same dichlor product, however I use 3-4 Tablespoons, depending upon how long the water has been in the tub.
Are some brands of test strips and dichlor better than others?

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #30 on: January 05, 2007, 07:12:12 pm »

Bama

« Reply #31 on: January 05, 2007, 07:20:48 pm »
One of the benefits of BaquaSpa is gentle on the hair.

Tell me more about BaquaSpa...
is it as easy Vermonters?

Bama

« Reply #32 on: January 05, 2007, 07:29:38 pm »

Bama,