What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Newbie here... just bought a Hotspring Hotspot SX Spa.. comments welcome  (Read 7811 times)

dexter7701

Just bought a new spa today...  not totally a newbie as I had a large "local pool/spa" company built tub in my old house for 8 years, but this is my first factory built spa...  was not a big fan of my old spa...  sure hope these new factory built spas are much better...

Went to my Hotspring dealer this afternoon to look at the Hotspot TX model in his showroom.  Nice small 2 person tub, but it really is too small as, I'm guessing, are most corner triangular tubs.  Wife and I tested it and our feet were together in foot well.  That and she said she felt really closed in and would not be comfortable in it.  Looked at the top of the line Jetsetter, but it was really too expensive for our use and it was a foot too long for our patio space.  We settled on the Hotspot SX model.  Big enough for 3 or 4 if one uses the cool down seat and really nice for when it is just the two of us.  It fits the patio at a perfect 6' x 6' especially the way the corners are rounded.  The dealer was really great and worked with us on the price.  Being older, in our 60's, I didn't want to spend a lot of time maintaining the tub, so I bought the Everfresh filter system and the continuous Silentflow 5000 circulation options.  Also got a Covercradle II coverlifter and matching stairs.  I think I got a great price, with all options installed, delivery, setup and a 1 year of free chemicals including the Silk required by the Everfresh system.  Total $5800 + tax.  I think that was a very fair price and the dealer is really great to work with.  Call me happy, happy.  Can hardly wait for the install, since we wanted the Pearl/Expresso it has be ordered and we should have it in 4 weeks or a little less.

Any comments pro or con on this would surely be welcomed.   

Hot Tub Forum

TwinCitiesHotSpring