What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Hot Tub adventure (Wood tub)  (Read 27548 times)

stuart

• Ultimate Member
  • Big hairy guys need hottubs too...
Re: Hot Tub adventure (Wood tub)
« Reply #15 on: October 09, 2008, 11:48:10 am »
So how long did the whole project take? Did you bill hourly or for the whole job? Was it worth it?

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #15 on: October 09, 2008, 11:48:10 am »

Chas

• Mentor Level Member
  • Hot water is Cool.
    • Spas etc.
« Reply #16 on: October 09, 2008, 08:56:10 pm »
Didn't get to finish it today - the customer decided he DID want a diverter. I ordered it, but it didn't arrive till late in the day. I finished up all other plumbing, cleaned out the tub, and put a couple inches of water in it.

I gave this guy a fixed price - I am a contractor - and have made change orders for the things he changed his mind about. Also, the shipping came in at double what the estimate was, and he is aware that can happen and will cover the extra cost.

Yes, it will be worth it, and I have enjoyed the job. I can't even remember when I did my last wood tub.

8-)
Former HotSpring Dealer - Southern Cal.

stuart

• Ultimate Member
  • Big hairy guys need hottubs too...
« Reply #17 on: October 10, 2008, 10:51:42 am »

Yes, it will be worth it, and I have enjoyed the job. I can't even remember when I did my last wood tub.

8-)
That's why I do the company sauna installs, its therapy!

I asked all of that specifically to hear you say that you enjoyed it....I can't wait to do another wood tub.....it's been many years!

Chas

• Mentor Level Member
  • Hot water is Cool.
    • Spas etc.
« Reply #18 on: October 14, 2008, 11:10:25 am »
I have been going up the hill to this house to add water to get the tub to seal up. I have to admit that it has very few leaks compared to the ones I have done before. But there is one which is pretty big, and I may have to take some special steps.