What's the Best Hot Tub

Hot Tub Review

Master Spas
Manufacturer: Master Spas, Inc.

(Based on 12 reviews)
Avg. Price: $9766

Reviews: 1 - 5 of 12   View as Outline   Next   All Post Review
Happy :)
Dec 3, 2017 3:26 pm
JSHelwig


I bought my Healthy Living Master Spa at The Cedar Park Center Spa Expo in Cedar Park, TX in June 2017. Yes, I was told that "no chemicals" were necessary, but I honestly never believed that. In fact, I wouldn't trust a "no chemical" hot tub in fear of bacteria. I just negotiated (hard), and got the saleman down to just $6,500.00. I had a feeling they were initially overpriced, but the tub looked top quality to me. It was installed without problem, and I've (along with a few lucky ladies) have thoroughly enjoyed the spa now for over 6 months straight. I'm a lawyer, so I wasn't (and still not) afraid to drop a lawsuit the moment a warranty is breached, but luckily I didn't have to. So far, the heater and all jets have worked perfectly. I'll be sure to update this review should something drastically change.

Date Purchased: 06/19/2017
Price Paid: $6500
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Great heat and strong jets

Cons:
None.


This message was modified Dec 3, 2017 by
Master Spa expo is all lies
Feb 10, 2017 8:45 pm
Hottbsadness


First of all, the so called spa expo is a joke and false advertising. There are no bbqs and it's only one brand of spa. Literally every other sentence out of the sales guy's mouth was a lie. They say you don't need chemicals because of their patented filter. This is a complete and total lie. If you don't add chemicals pretty much daily, the water gets gross. After getting a bacterial infection my doctor told me to stop using the hot tub.

I did some digging and it's master pool and spa out of Minnesota, not factory direct like they claim. They have lots of bad reviews.

They said they have local service. After a $175 "trip charge" and 3 weeks later, that was shown to be a lie. I could go on and on about the nightmare this has been. Do yourself a favor and run away if a salesman says master spas.

Date Purchased: 10/2016
Price Paid: $8000
Recommend: No
Pros:
None. Costs a fortune to keep hot in colorado. Filtration system is worthless. Everything stinks

Cons:
Everything


Don't waste your money
Oct 28, 2016 1:53 pm
TimMatthews


I am a long time hot tub owner and have lots of experience with different systems and different tubs. I bought my Master Spa Twilight Series 8.2 hot tub at a local hot tub expo where they toted up to 60%. I Paid a lot of money for my tub. I actually paid more than I would have at my local dealer. That's my fault. I didn't do enough research. 5 weeks later, my tub was delivered and I had it setup. The Lithium system they pushed as "The best system ever" is garbage. I have never used a more labor intensive system. If you do not put chemicals in every single day than your water goes crappy on you. (I was told this by the delivery guy and boy was he right) More chemicals + a higher cost for the chemicals themselves = an extraordinarily high maintenance cost. So much so that my local supplier don't even carry the stuff anymore. Too many complaints about it. The Bluetooth system which was an add on, has no tuner feature and only works if you have a mobile device within 10 feet of the tub. This kind of defeats the purpose of a Bluetooth system when you have to constantly leave your device on the side of the tub so the system can work. Might as well have a chord. Next, the the fall set in I went out on the fist morning of frost to see how my cover was sealing. There was steam shooting out the sides like a kettle was boiling!! I have many other complaints about this product such as filtration, incorrect information in the Manual, yadda, yadda yadda. Do yourself a favor and go with a different tub!!

Tried to posy on Masterspa website and they wouldn't allow it because of Profanity! LOL I copied and pasted it here

Date Purchased: May 2016
Price Paid: $14000
Recommend: No
Pros:
Stays warm

Cons:
everything else


Love & Hate My Master Spa
Jun 14, 2013 1:35 pm
Randyk


Went to a 2010 Spa show in Wilmington Delaware and purchased a Master Spa (Twilight 8.3) through West Chester Spas, Pa (No longer in business). Spa was delivered in May, 2010. I have to say I love the Spa, but have had yearly issues from day one! From the start, the circulation pump was bad. Spa was under warranty and was repaired, Great! Spring 2011- the heater went bad. Service man told us he was replacing quite a few, Under warranty, Great! Spring 2012- Spa kept shutting down. After several days and several calls with West Chester Spa, it turned out one of the NEW filters was bad and not flowing properly. They replaced filters, Great! Spring of 2013- Noticed the water level kept dropping. One of the LED lights, which hadn't worked properly for about two years (but didn't really bother us) was cracked and leaking. Also the Spa kept shutting down. Why? Bad Heater. Again?
One Month out of warranty! Not Covered! Customer Service tells me it's due to Bad Water Chemistry. Really!!! I am meticulous when it comes to any maintenance in my home. I have followed their suggested cleaning and filter & water changes. We spent $9000.00 on a Spa that needs a new heater every two years?
Randy
Media, Pa

I see that 'dxb494' also had a heater fail. I would love to find out if others have bad heaters. Maybe we could get together.


Date Purchased: 5/2010
Price Paid: $9000
Recommend: No
Pros:
When it Works, We love it!

Cons:
Yearly Mechanical Problems


This message was modified Jun 14, 2013 by
Happy customer!!!!
Apr 20, 2013 1:32 pm
Jordan f


All I can say is WOW! I bought a twilight series after doing a ton of research. Super value, wonderful therapy. I love the lights at night.

Date Purchased: 03/13
Price Paid: $8200
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Value, lights, water is easy to take care of

Cons:
Nothing really. My salesperson was super helpful.


More Information
Help Help
Member List Member List
Moderator List Moderator List
Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forums    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2018, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42