What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: How do you define "Canadian"?  (Read 16160 times)

JcDenton

• Be Cool or be cast out
How do you define "Canadian"?
« on: March 17, 2005, 11:00:42 am »
As a university student, I am currently engulfed in a rather large reseach paper that is examining the Canadian identity (or lack there-of) in Canadian literature and I thought this might be an interesting place to 'gather' a few perceptions on what  you (reader) thinks of  when considering Canadian identity.

Those of you inside and outside of Canada - who are interested - could you add a few words or even just a few things that you feel symbolize Canadian culture.

This would be helpful and could end up supporting my thesis. Thanks in advance to all that choose to respond!

Jc

How do you know how much you don't know?

Hot Tub Forum

How do you define "Canadian"?
« on: March 17, 2005, 11:00:42 am »

HotTubMan

• My 2.1 cents, eh
Re: How do you define "Canadian"?
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2005, 12:30:10 pm »
These are some things that I feel define Canadians:
Humanitarian
Hockey
Peaceful
Multicultural

I'll add more as I think of them.
Homeworks Financing Representative

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2005, 12:30:28 pm »
Interesting topic. you should get some interesting responses.  I grew up in the 60's and 70's on the south shore of Lake Erie, in Pennsylvania.  This was before the internet obviously and we made numerous trips into Niagra Falls, so that was my first experience with going out of the country.  ;D Back then we had CB radios (70's) and it was considered a technological miracle to be able to talk to Canadians with out long distances charges, even if techinically it wasn't legal.

There has always been a warm friendship amongt individuals of both countries for each other. No place on earth has as long of a basically unguarded border as do our two countries.