What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Struggling with pH Levels in Small Inflatable Hot Tub  (Read 896 times)

cuthbertdavies

Struggling with pH Levels in Small Inflatable Hot Tub
« on: February 20, 2024, 04:16:03 am »
I have a small inflatable hot tub with a capacity of 177 gallons. This is my first time owning a hot tub, and I've been attempting for days to lower the pH level, but it remains stubbornly high. Every time I test it with a test strip, it reads higher than 9. Additionally, my Total Alkalinity (TA) is struggling to increase and maintain a stable level. Yesterday, I managed to raise it to 80, but now it has dropped back down to 40. I'm using chlorine to sanitize the water.

Despite adding significant amounts of pH decreaser, the pH level doesn't seem to change. After a day, all the chemicals settle at the bottom of the tub. I've tried using the skimmer to agitate the water and aid in mixing the chemicals to lower the pH, but to no avail. I'm replacing the filter every day, and it's becoming saturated with chemicals.

This situation has become a nightmare. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. I'm at a loss for what to do next.

Hot Tub Forum

Struggling with pH Levels in Small Inflatable Hot Tub
« on: February 20, 2024, 04:16:03 am »

Davekro

Re: Struggling with pH Levels in Small Inflatable Hot Tub
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2024, 08:47:36 pm »
@cuthbertdavies ,