What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Experience with Essential Arbor 20?  (Read 7019 times)

emt1581

Experience with Essential Arbor 20?
« on: July 07, 2018, 09:59:14 pm »
I have no experience with hot tubs other than using them at hotels and friend's house.  However, I work around 60+ hours a week at 3 different jobs and I want a hot tub I can come home to and just relax in.  I'd also like to be able to use it in the cooler/colder months.  When it comes to cars/house I turn my own wrench and usually do my own work.  So I'd like something I can work on if a gasket, pump, heater, etc. breaks.  At the same time I don't want to spend a ton of money so someone suggested a rotomold hot tub.

After some searching around, a few of the Essential models, this one caught my eye.  While it's not pretty, it's looks perfect for my/our needs. 

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07B4ZR732/ref=ask_ql_qh_dp_hza

What has your experience been with this tub?  Even if you don't own one, but maybe know hot tubs....thoughts?  Seems like they use Balboa parts which I read are of good quality. 

But here are my concerns....

1)  Maintaining and repairs.  How easy is it to get to the tubing/piping, jets, etc. and to repair or replace them?  I see the heater and pump are right behind the panel but what about everything else?

2) Function over time.  How long do these function and last for?  The shell is lifetime but parts is only a year.  Do these start breaking part-wise after a few years? 

3)  Winter.  I'm in eastern PA where we get 20-40 degree Winters.  Now I'm able to enclose my lower patio pretty easily if need be but if not it'll be exposed to the elements on three sides (will have a roof and be up against my walkout basement wall).  Will this function fine year round? 

What else should I know about this specific brand and/or model?

Thanks!!  :)

Hot Tub Forum

Experience with Essential Arbor 20?
« on: July 07, 2018, 09:59:14 pm »

emt1581