What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: To Ozonate...or NOT  (Read 8133 times)

LuckE

To Ozonate...or NOT
« on: May 14, 2004, 07:58:45 am »
 ::) Newbie here...
Confused about whether to add CD ozonater or not. Have been told by two different salesmen at different Spa companies that the ozone produced is toxic and can cause lung damage. Two other salesmen at still two different Spa companies say that is wrong, and the ozone produced is harmless. HELP!! Who is right?? ???
          Also, I am between getting a Sundance Optima ($9K+ with ozonater) or a Jacuzzij-365 ($6500 +w/ ozonater.) I like the reputation, cost, ABS protective base,quiteness and looks of the Jacuzzi... but the dealer is further away, appears not as dependable and personable and subs out repair work. I like the reputation,jets ,whirlpool feature,personable established dealer with in house repair staff of the Sundance Optima. Spa would be used therapeutically by my wife and I. Both felt good on wet test.
   Any advise would be greatly appreciated! :D THANKS!!

Hot Tub Forum

To Ozonate...or NOT
« on: May 14, 2004, 07:58:45 am »

Chris_H

Re: To Ozonate...or NOT
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2004, 09:09:29 am »
LuckE: