What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: clearray on the jacuzzi  (Read 7201 times)

hottubnewbie

clearray on the jacuzzi
« on: September 15, 2012, 10:48:55 am »
recently purchased the j-375 series, it has the clearray system. Supposed to help keep the bacteria at bay.

Question: How do I know its working, or even on for that matter?

Hot Tub Forum

clearray on the jacuzzi
« on: September 15, 2012, 10:48:55 am »

planetary

Re: clearray on the jacuzzi
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2012, 03:57:10 pm »
I'm a newbie like you, and my Jacuzzi isn't due until next week.  So I really don't know what I'm talking about, but this is what I'm thinking:

(1) You can trust that the tub was set up properly, and the internal logic, as described in your user manual.  Doesn't really answer your question, but it's nice to know that the tub will throw messages at you when it thinks it's time for a change.

(2) Visual inspection.  The manual tells you how to get to the bulb and change it.  You can follow this procedure to the point where you can see if the bulb is lit and operational.

(3) Experimentation.  Deactivate the system (the manual tells you how), and establish a chemical baseline for a few weeks.  Then turn it on.  Because the alleged impact of the system is a reduction in bacteria, this should result in a reduced chemical input into the water.  Measure and see!

Spatech_tuo

• Mentor Level Member
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2012, 07:13:24 pm »