What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Help! FL1 Error on my J345 Jacuzzi  (Read 27187 times)

mallen7321

Help! FL1 Error on my J345 Jacuzzi
« on: August 16, 2012, 09:58:00 pm »
The hot tub is a J345 Jacuzzi. I'm getting FL1 error and have searched high and low to try and resolve it. I bought a new heater and installed. Filled the tub and same thing. I have tried pulling the breaker, taking out the filters, waiting minutes/hours/days, plugged back in, ran the tub for minutes/hours/days and still FL1 error.

Is it possible this is a bad flow switch? Could it be a bad temperature sensor? Could it be something on the board itself? No other errors besides FL1. The circ pump feels like it is running (put hand on it when on and off and definitely feel it going). Have even taken the circ pump out, taken it apart, put it back together and hooked it back up. I don't think there is any flow issue though who knows since I'm no pro at this.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Hot Tub Forum

Help! FL1 Error on my J345 Jacuzzi
« on: August 16, 2012, 09:58:00 pm »

SnowHot

Re: Help! FL1 Error on my J345 Jacuzzi
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2012, 11:50:50 pm »
Welcome to the forums. 
I'm really new here too, and not nearly as knowledgeable as others here, but I ran into this error display in my manual while looking for something else.

According to the manual, -
... it means that the flow switch is malfunctioning open, the circulation pumps filter cartridge is excessively dirty, or an air lock condition has occurred at the circulation pump intake.   This may cause the heater to deactivate, but it isn't necessarily a heater malfunction.

mallen7321

« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2012, 08:47:25 am »