What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: what hot tub to buy  (Read 31688 times)

nikki

what hot tub to buy
« on: May 13, 2004, 09:41:56 am »
 ???i want to buy a hot tub but only have $3000 to spend.what kind of hot tub do you think i can buy for it?i went and looked at a tiger river hot tub and there are $2000 more then what i wnt to spend but they have 2003 models left do you think i can them down.or should i keep looking sum where else.any help would be great.thank you

Hot Tub Forum

what hot tub to buy
« on: May 13, 2004, 09:41:56 am »

Gary

• Laugh daily you will live longer
Re: what hot tub to buy
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2004, 09:47:57 am »
I would suggest look for a used one. You will not find a quality new spa for $3,000 (unless you only want a 2 person tub).

Gary
I am a scientist, I convert beer, wine and whiskey into urine.

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2004, 09:51:28 am »
???i want to buy a hot tub but only have $3000 to spend.what kind of hot tub do you think i can buy for it?

My friends were in almost the same situation a couple of years ago. (They had $2500)  They ended up with a 4 person Cal spa.  Most people here will say Cal doesn't have the greatest reputation and my friend indeed has had some problems, but they have worked around them, but are still in love having a spa.

I would never buy this spa, but it has worked out for them.  If you go into a dealer and tell them your absolute dollar amount most will work with you knowing that if it works out for you that you maybe back for a better model in the future, or if that one works out they know they may get referrals from you.

We often talk about being comfortable with the dealer as an important reason to pick a spa, in this price range it may be especially true.
Member since 2003.  Owner Dynasty Excalibur 2003-2012.   Sundance Majesta from 2012-current

Mendocino101

• Ultimate Member