What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Jacuzzi 100% no by-pass filtration???  (Read 49939 times)

Steve

• Ultimate Member
Re: Jacuzzi 100% no by-pass filtration???
« Reply #120 on: April 11, 2008, 12:18:40 am »
I don't understand the shock here? Is there a spa manufacturer on this planet that doesn't have those same disclaimers?  :-?

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #120 on: April 11, 2008, 12:18:40 am »

Repeat_Offender

« Reply #121 on: April 11, 2008, 07:24:14 am »
Egads! Say it ain't so!! Next thing you know someone will be telling us Texas has a wh*re-house in it!!! (Lord have mercy on our souls...)
« Last Edit: April 11, 2008, 07:24:35 am by Repeat_Offender »
Bullfrog 562

Summitman

« Reply #122 on: April 11, 2008, 10:16:43 am »
I have been handing out full copies of the Watkins Warranty for the 22 years I have been doing this. It is in the brochure, and it is complete with every word.

8-)

The only reason I brought it up was because people here were claiming "hot springs" had a no hassle one page warranty with no disclaimers.

BubbaGump

« Reply #123 on: April 11, 2008, 01:06:05 pm »
Looking at the [glow]Watkins Disclaimer[/glow], I dont see anything in here that I have not been told in a store.  

The warranty may be void if, improperly installed, altered, misused or abused, or repairs attempted by non authorized service person.  Letting it get too hot or cold, leaving it uncovered without water in it, use of harsh chemicals not approved by the mfg, water chemistry maintenance.  Leave the covere off while the spa is empty causing heat distress.

Not covering rodent dmg....  And non residential use.  I think that about covers it.  Nothing to be concerned about here in my opinion.