What's the Best Hot Tub

Hot Tub Review

Dynasty
Manufacturer: Dynasty Spas

(Based on 7 reviews)
Avg. Price: $8186

Reviews: 1 - 5 of 7   View as Outline   Next   All Post Review
Coconut Bay Lounger
Mar 17, 2018 9:09 am
joevar1005


Purchased a Dynasty Hot tub Coconut Bay Lounger in 2014 , paid about $10,000. The hot tub is overrated & overpriced. I've had continual problems with leaks and lately two waterfalls have begun to leak. The manufacturer has always avoided their warranty responsibility by blaming it on some other problem caused by the homeowner. I paid to have a waterfall replaced only to find out that Dynasty changed the part slightly causing the water flow to be much less that the other two waterfalls. So now my only option is to replace the other two waterfalls so that the water discharge is equal. I don't even bother turning on the waterfalls as it looks terrible. You would think that for the price you would get something reliable and durable. This is not the case. I will never purchase from this manufacturer again. Run don't walk away from this company's product.

Date Purchased: 10/2014
Price Paid: $10000
Recommend: No


Ecco spa by Dynasty
Jan 24, 2018 11:50 pm
spozna


Purchased a new Ecco spa by Dynasty back in 2012 - what a mistake. I am the only user of the spa usually 2 days per week and keep the water chemistry perfect. Since the purchase I have had to replace the audio controller 3 times ($100ea), replace both pumps ($500ea), the master controller for the tub 5 times ($600ea), all rubber head rests ($400) and the cover ($600ea). Even when the parts are "covered" under warranty I still have to pay half price of an over inflated amount, a service call fee, a gas fee, a credit card use fee, and for the amount of time the service tech spent on fixing the "covered" part. Just replaced the controller console a couple days ago and refuse to replace the audio controller again (currently unable to use the spas sound system). Can't wait to go into it this weekend to see what else has broken. I would strongly recommend to not purchase this product, the components I mentioned are of poor quality and fail even with limited use.

Date Purchased: 1/15/2012
Price Paid: $6500
Recommend: No
Pros:
Jets provide adequate pressure

Cons:
Inferior components


This message was modified Jan 24, 2018 by
Expected more for what we paid.
Mar 14, 2016 1:47 pm
jjenson


We bought a Dynasty Spa from a local authorized re-seller and the purchase process was somewhat a joke. We were told it would arrive on a specified date but it arrived a few months later. We were also told by sales that we wouldn't need to pay to hook it up since we were running our own power box to the outside near the tub but they charged us $800 to run a 10' whip and screw the wires in.

After having the tub for about 9 months, the paint coating on the padded cushions had worn halfway off and they looked terrible. The manufacturer agreed to replace them, but the new ones looked just as bad 6 months after getting them replaced. I'm now a little over 2 years into ownership and the cushions still look terrible and now the speakers are rusting. Our tub has 2 larger speakers and 4 smaller ones and they look terrible. We inquired about this to the manufacturer and were told it was no longer covered.

They told me to keep the tub cover open for 30 minutes after adding chemicals to help with this issue. The re-seller told us 5 minutes would be sufficient when we bought the tub. When I spent nearly $9000 on a tub, I was hoping it would still look nice after 2 years. I guess I was wrong.


Date Purchased: 10/2013
Price Paid: $8500
Recommend: No
Pros:
Mechanically sound - so far
Good control panel - screen
Outside looks good still
Average energy usage

Cons:
Cushions don't hold up - paint loss after short period of time.
Speakers rusting after only 2 years.


Dynasty Neptune Hot Tub Problems
Nov 13, 2012 8:04 pm
Edit Edit
Guest

Ive never purchased a product with so many issues. We have had, pump failures, nozzle issues, hose failures, leaks, electrical system failures to name a few. We have had the panels taken on and off so many times they are now damaged. The cover is already toast and duct tapped together. We are frustrated and fed up with this pathetic $15,000 boat anchor. Do not purchase a Dynasty Hot Tub. You will regret it.

Date Purchased: October 2008
Price Paid: $15000
Recommend: No
Pros:
Its nice when it works (rarely).

Cons:
Constant repairs and failures. Very poor quality cover for Northern Climate. To many more cons to name.


2 years old
Oct 15, 2012 4:22 pm
admin
*****


I thought I'd modify this review and note that the tub lasted nearly 10 years. I probably could keep it going, but to me its clearly time. Overall, this tub did bring us quite a bit of enjoyment. The shell held up great and still looks new. The lighting system functions, but its definitely old technology and the bezels around the lights have yellowed. The clear weakness of this tub now has been one of its strengths. The jets are falling apart and out. I loved their function and versatility, but they will probably all need replaced soon. The skirt only looks slightly weathered, but is structurally sound.

Date Purchased: 2/03
Price Paid: $6500
Recommend: No
Pros:
Powerful jets with versatility of function as you can move them around to suit your needs. The open seating gives you a lot of options. While the tub seats 6, one or two people can be creative and actually enjoy many more possible seats than that.

Cons:
IMO Dynasty's customer service has gone downhill steadily since 2006. Despite numerous phone calls they don't know the serial number of my spa despite the fact I registered my warranty. And even with the serial number, they still don't know whats in it. Anytime I need a part, I have to take the cover off and tell them what I see. Now talking to them on the phone is enough to make me never buy again. I work for a living, but frequently try to call between 4:30 and 5pm. Their website and phone greeting says their Customer Service is open till 5pm. If you call after 4:30pm you will stay on hold forever till they answer the phone and hang back up again. Apparently they can't turn off their phone system when calls are on hold. At least 3 times, I've had them dump a call and then put the phones on OUT OF OFFICE MODE. This usually happens around 4:45pm, sometimes earlier on a Friday.


This message was modified Oct 15, 2012 by
More Information
Help Help
Member List Member List
Moderator List Moderator List
Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forums    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2018, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42