What's the Best Hot Tub

Hot Tub Review

Cal Spa (Home Series)
Manufacturer: Cal Spa

(Based on 11 reviews)
Avg. Price: $6100

Reviews: 1 - 5 of 11   View as Outline   Next   All Post Review
Cal Spa
May 18, 2014 12:34 pm
cajun34


I wouldn't take one if it was free. Nothing but problems from the beginning. When it was first delivered, it wouldn't even start up. Ended up suing the company we bought it from, and WON, but were never able to collect. Cal Spas would not do anything for us, so they obviously do not stand behind their product. CONSUMER BEWARE!

Date Purchased: 01/2001
Price Paid: $6000
Recommend: No
Pros:
You could probably fill it with dirt and plant flowers in it, although it would make for a very expensive planter.

Cons:
Company does not stand behind their product.


I have a Cal Spas For 6 Years and love it!
Jul 8, 2013 2:53 pm
schhay


I purchased my home in 2007. We designed our backyard, but couldn't afford a pool so we opted for a Cal Spas Hot Tub. We've been enjoying our relaxing spas weekly for over 6 years. I decided to go with the Cal Spas brand because of their quality in craftmanship and their time in business of over 30 years. I know that they would be around if I need spa parts.

Date Purchased: 10/2007
Price Paid: $8500
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Durability, superior craftsmanship, host of fun features, easy to maintain, price

Cons:
Not big enough for my family anymore. I will need to upgrade soon.


Do NOT BUT
May 1, 2013 4:25 pm
admin
*****


I purchased this tub in November 2004. There were problems with the tub from day one and now it's January 27th 2005 and guess what, the items still are not fixed. The dealer says he's ordered the necessary parts but CalSpa will not deliver them, CalSpa said they sent the parts, then CalSpa said they didn't send the parts but that I could provide them with a cc# and they'd send me the parts and I could return the old parts for a credit less s&h. All the control panels have gone bad on the tub, with functions either not working, digits missing on the LCD or buttons just being completely inoperative, jet's continually pop out of the seats, the tub is TERRIBLE noisy, the cover does not seal well, their lost cost monthly claim is a HOAX, my electric bill has gone up about $70, mostly due to the inadequate cover I'm sure, but I'm sure CalSap would tell me to buy a better cover at my own expense. Warranty is a HUGE concern when spending this much on an item and let me say CALSPA is not the tub you want, not in any make or model. They could offer a lifetime warranty and make it sound good, but if they don't deliver, which they don't as you can read from EVERY review, the warranty isn't worth the paper it's written on. Fear this company regardless of their fancy web-site, personal promises or even the dealers recommendation...READ THE REVIEWS, I wish I had, but whatever you do, do NOT buy a CalSpa Hot Tub, actually, considering the company ethics, don't not buy a CalSpa ANYTHING.....

Date Purchased: 11-01-2204
Price Paid: $7000
Recommend: No
Pros:
Makes your wallet much lighter.
Nice apperance, GE pumps

Cons:
Makes your wallet much lighter.
NO WARRANTY service
Noisy
Poor construction..... to many to list.


This message was modified May 1, 2013 by
I love my Cal Spa
May 1, 2013 4:24 pm
admin
*****


The CalSpa H-908 was chosen by my family and myself because of its extremely large seating area.I could have chosen any CalSpa but I chose the 908.You gotta check it out.

Author is a Cal Spa Dealer

Date Purchased: 1/21/05
Price Paid: $6900
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Cal Spa Superior Qualityk,Jets,powerful pumps I have owned this spa for 6 mos. since I moved here to Colorado to sell them and my family of five enjoy it!

Cons:
none


This message was modified May 1, 2013 by
poor construction
Feb 24, 2013 4:30 pm
kyjimbo51


When my Cal Spa was delivered I was told to make sure that the electrician was careful with the "mouse guard" when making electrical connections. Upon inspection after the side panels were off we found inch wide gaps in the cabinet in all four corners. So much for mouse proof! We also found sparse insulation with several square feet of un-insulated shell. The frame has several pieces that were not fastened. My suggestion is never buy something that uses drawings or cartoons to describe their build technique and quality. This thing was poorly insulated and poorly constructed.

Date Purchased: 09/10
Price Paid: $7500
Recommend: No
Pros:
Water gets hot.

Cons:
Poor construction and insulation. Failed controls.


More Information
Help Help
Member List Member List
Moderator List Moderator List
Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forums    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2021, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42