What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Seeking advice on purchase of a new 2013 Sundance Marin hot tub spa  (Read 26907 times)

chriswindsor

I live in Wisconsin and I need to replace a 25 year old inside the house Sundance hot tub spa that came with my house when I bought it.  I am new to purchasing hot tubs and I am trying to learn. After doing some online / dealer research and measurements, I concluded that the Sundance Marin hot tub was a good fit for my needs and size constraints (can't go any bigger and don't really need to).  I had very good experiences with my current Sundance so would like to stay with the brand.

I have initial un-negotiated offers from 2 different dealers for $9695 and $9199 for a 2013 Sundance Marin.  Both offers include Cover, Cover Lift, Spa Step, Chemicals, UV Clear Ray System and Old Tub Removal / New Tub Delivery & Setup.  Both dealers are well established have received good reviews from my friends.  I am planning to return to both dealers shortly and perform final negotiation / purchase. 

Does anyone have any constructive advice on what is a fair price range for a 2013 Sundance Marin or tips help to negotiate the price down to a fair value?

Thanks

Hot Tub Forum

mjb

Re: Seeking advice on purchase of a new 2013 Sundance Marin hot tub spa
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2013, 10:01:18 am »
Those are fair prices on the Sundance Marin with
all of the other items included. That's about where
we are at here in Columbus, Ohio.

chriswindsor

« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2013, 06:08:38 pm »
Thanks for the confirmation.  While negotiating with the dealer he mentioned there is a new 2013 Sundance spa coming out mid April called the Montclair that is very similar in dimensions and features to the Marin but lower in price.  Does anyone have any information on this new tub?

Chiadrum

« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2013, 10:13:55 am »