What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: location? covered or uncovered deck  (Read 8589 times)

IlliniFan

location? covered or uncovered deck
« on: October 07, 2007, 12:22:21 pm »
 ::)A real newbie here.  Have not yet installed Jacuzzi 335 in new construction.  Question is, should I put it on a screened covered deck or on an uncovered deck outside.  Any feed back would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you.

Hot Tub Forum

location? covered or uncovered deck
« on: October 07, 2007, 12:22:21 pm »

Cyn

Re: location? covered or uncovered deck
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2007, 03:37:18 pm »
In my opinion, outside, under the open sky, is best for those night time soaks.  Nothing like looking at the stars while you relax...  And I have had a few soaks in the rain that were very enjoyable!

H823Putt

• My backyard oassis
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2007, 07:55:44 pm »
I agree, soaking out in the open under the stars is the best.  :)

Renee

• '07 Jacuzzi J-365 in Nebraska
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2007, 08:32:58 pm »
We kind of did a "combo" feature by building a triangular awning with an attached pergola.  The roof only covers about 1/3 of the hottub.  It's the best of both worlds.  We can still see the stars, but can also get protection from the weather. This afternoon we were sitting in the hot tub....52 degrees outside with rain.  We all sat in the corner under the awning and watched it rain.  Nothing better!  Can't wait to experience our first winter snow....

(This is an old picture.  We've since turned the tub so the cover lifter is in the back, added more speakers, and built a fold-down shelf on the left side of the awning for towels, drinks, rubber duckies etc.)
« Last Edit: October 07, 2007, 08:37:45 pm by rnblase »

mark 2550

« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2007, 11:18:09 pm »