What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Hot Springs Prodigy vs. Jacuzzi J-325  (Read 40132 times)

Gary

• Laugh daily you will live longer
Re: Hot Springs Prodigy vs. Jacuzzi J-325
« Reply #60 on: May 11, 2007, 10:26:31 am »
One thing to consider is you can run the Prodigy on 110v.  Saves you money.

Possibly can save money on the installation but it will have no affect on operating cost.

I am sure that is what you meant, but not all would understand.
I am a scientist, I convert beer, wine and whiskey into urine.

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #60 on: May 11, 2007, 10:26:31 am »

hottubdan

• Ultimate Member
  • In the spa business for over 20 years.
« Reply #61 on: May 11, 2007, 10:30:24 am »

Possibly can save money on the installation but it will have no affect on operating cost.

I am sure that is what you meant, but not all would understand.

Thanks for clarifying. ;)
Award winning Hot Spring dealer for a gazillion years.

guyplayeur

« Reply #62 on: May 11, 2007, 10:41:51 am »
I'm limited to a small tub simply because the space it's going in is just too small to fit anything bigger without completely overwhelming the yard.

Also, whoever built this house was clearly thinking hot tub at some point because there's what appears to be a 220V outlet already in place back there.  Or is it 230V or 240V?  If anyone can explain the difference to me I'd appreciate that.  I see that higher voltage outlet referred to differently depending on who's printing it.

I chose Hot Springs and Jacuzzi simply because they seem to be the most reliable/dependable/solid brands.   I'm looking for as much bells and whistles, warranty, and reliability I can get in a 7x6 tub.  If there are other brands out there that aren't going to give me problems, I'm all for it.

EDIT:  I looked at Beachcombers just now.  Nearest dealer is about 90 minutes away.  Too far for me.
« Last Edit: May 11, 2007, 01:27:03 pm by guyplayeur »

Micah

« Reply #63 on: May 11, 2007, 01:28:27 pm »