What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Jacuzzi vs. Hotspring  (Read 10933 times)

orlandoguy

• all you need is tub
Jacuzzi vs. Hotspring
« on: July 11, 2005, 05:49:08 pm »
Hi.  I am about to buy a spa and was nearly sold on the hotspring.  My price range was generous but I hate to waste money and love to research, which is why I like this site.

After visiting a jacuzzi showroom I found a model I liked and it seemed to be around 3 grand cheaper than the hotspring model which was similar.  the salesman told me jacuzzi has twice the pumps, is built better, and has a better warranty.  Being a salesman myself, i was wondering if someone here who is NOT representing a brand could tell me if they see and great differences between these two brands.  My main purpose is therapy, but also figure if it is gonna sit on my deck, it might as well look good as well.
« Last Edit: July 11, 2005, 05:49:29 pm by orlandoguy »

Hot Tub Forum

Jacuzzi vs. Hotspring
« on: July 11, 2005, 05:49:08 pm »

Chas

• Mentor Level Member
  • Hot water is Cool.
    • Spas etc.
Re: Jacuzzi vs. Hotspring
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2005, 06:01:27 pm »
I am a sales guy, but I will chime in with this observation:

get the two warranties and compare them side by side..

Also, these are two major brand names, so you really need to do a test soak. If you like the Moto, get the HS. If you don't, look at the Jacuzzi.

I would say that you could find repairmen who might lean toward HotSpring in the quality department, but Jac. is a fine tub.
Former HotSpring Dealer - Southern Cal.

orlandoguy

• all you need is tub
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2005, 06:08:08 pm »
what is the moto?  I am assuming that is the motor?