What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Need hot tub recommendations  (Read 4402 times)

nndesai2014

Need hot tub recommendations
« on: September 22, 2021, 07:01:39 am »
Hello,
I came across this forum and I am fortunate I did.
There are very few online reviews on hot tubs and looks like the pricing varies. Its very hard to get accurate unbiased customer reviews or YouTube videos on specific hot tub models.
I did go through few previous pages and got myself educated as well.

Me and my wife are looking for a hot tub. Looking at 7000-15000 dollar budget, 5-6 seater, good massage and lounger. we use occasionally and not catering the tub for entertainment purposes but for personal needs.

Because I am new to the hot tub field, I am very confused and overwhelmed by the models out there. I would truly appreciate if I can get some unbiased recommendations on which one to buy.

1. Need low maintainance ones. I have heard of auto clean tubs that require much less chemicals but this sales person was saying its a myth and selling gimmick. Is this true?

2. Want to buy one with 5 yr or even better parts and labor warranty. Which brand is trust worthy?

3. I was looking at Calispa Escape 740 L that going at 8500 dollars. Not sure if this is a good deal. The other option is viking legend 2 but more expensive. I am open to buy any models which ever is good quality and reliable. We live in phoenix by the way. What do you guys think of Jacuzzi as a brand and model?

4. I was also thinking of building a surround around the spa. Its costing me 4000 dollars but will give a great look for my backyard. Any thoughts on this?

Thank you again.
Roger

Hot Tub Forum

Need hot tub recommendations
« on: September 22, 2021, 07:01:39 am »

cranbiz

Re: Need hot tub recommendations
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2021, 10:16:20 am »
Jacuzzi makes a fine tub, I don't have any issue with recommending one.