What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Looking for testimonials about the Arctic Spa Fox or similarly small models  (Read 6786 times)

nyanpasu

Hello everyone

I am a prospective hot tub owner. I've been saving for the last 2 years to buy a tub, ever since I got the bug at a company Christmas party. I'm a solo guy that doesn't really entertain, and my yard is on the small side to boot, so I've been looking at smaller tubs. I fell on the Arctic Spa Fox and I thought it would suit my needs well. I tested it and I am more than satisfied with the comfort level. However, there are really two things that keep me from pulling the trigger.

First thing is the price. I was quoted $12k Canadian for the Signature Fox with cover lifter, Siemens spa buddy, installation and one year's worth of chemicals. This seems expensive. I did attempt to haggle but the dealer shut me down immediately, citing high demand. I don't even have steps.

When I expressed interest in SpaBoy + Onzen system I was quoted $3k for the add-on which I thought was wack, as I doubt those are gonna save me $3k in "labour" and chems over the lifetime of the spa. I realize that I am unlucky to finally amass enough money for a tub at this time and I don't know how long the economics of massive stimuli and WFH savings for many professionals will last. For all I know this is a new normal. This is not a specific diss at the Arctic dealer either, others were every bit as unwilling to deal.