What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Bullfrog M9-Price?  (Read 7656 times)

kengc

Bullfrog M9-Price?
« on: May 08, 2020, 08:31:45 pm »
We are looking to purchase the Bullfrog M9. We got a quote from a dealer for $20k which seems very high compared to deal prices for competing large high end tubs. What's a fair price?
« Last Edit: May 09, 2020, 09:10:14 pm by kengc »

Hot Tub Forum

Bullfrog M9-Price?
« on: May 08, 2020, 08:31:45 pm »

dynasty

Re: Bullfrog M9-Price?
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2020, 03:56:24 pm »
Given these are brand new I would suspect them to try get $20k. I got quote for M8 for $18.5k. TBH im new to hot tubs but these prices are getting near pool prices. I know its two different categories and sometimes wants but prices are a bit ridiculous.

benmih

« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2020, 01:09:02 am »
I'm still waiting on my quote. Trying to decide between biting the bullet on m series or going with the A series. probably the a8.

benmih

« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2020, 08:17:22 pm »
Ended up going with the m9. with steps, cover, lifter, chemicals delivery got them down to 16845. only thing we didn't get was the stereo since its on a patio that has surround sound. All in with tax it was 18K. They threw in a new 11ft umbrella since my table one was shot. It was a pretty good process. The biggest down side, with the corona virus and everything backed up, bullfrog, like jacuzzi and sundance are all backed up 8-10 weeks. But at least its ordered.

Backcountryluv

« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2020, 03:07:04 pm »
Ended up going with the m9. with steps, cover, lifter, chemicals delivery got them down to 16845.

That’s a great deal.  Our local Bullfrog dealer sells the M9 for $23k!!!   They sell the M7 for $18,200.  Terribly overpriced and they don’t budge, but the market here supports it I guess.  Your M9 is cheaper than the M7 I put a deposit on.  I‘m definitely overpaying. 

Hottubguy

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2020, 09:22:17 pm »