What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Seeking to go completely "Green", answers from other green people appreciated  (Read 4240 times)

Lilytoes

Hello there. Before writing this, I want to first disclose I am in full awareness of both sides of the debate regarding using a natural system to keep water pristine and safe. I know the devil's advocate side.

THE STORY: We recently purchased a little Garden Spa from Artesian Spas, the 205 gallon "IRIS" model. Its lovely and perfect for two.
Now, my significant other used Food grade (35%) H202 for years with past hot tubs he's owned in previous relationships. It always worked perfectly. Since he hasn't done it in years and is foggy on the whole thing, he's leaving me in charge of the chemistry balancing. I actually own a skin care business where I work with many different organic compounds (non synthetic versions of known chemicals in nature), and so I am not a total newbie to understanding PH and TA and working with chemicals.