What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: New Home - Tub Electric  (Read 3067 times)

slw4w084

New Home - Tub Electric
« on: May 30, 2019, 05:19:05 pm »
Good afternoon,

I am currently in the process of building a home and looking to add a tub to the 10x10 slab in the back. I am a complete newbie when it comes to hot tubs as I have never owned one in my life. I am having the builder put in a 220V connection in close proximity to the target area. For electric purposes, will this be sufficient or will I need need additional work done on the front end (electric panels, additional wiring etc)? I am looking to purchase a smaller tub (Bullfrog X-series or Hotspot) but am having some issues learning what electric requirements I will need.

I really appreciate your help with this!

Lee

Hot Tub Forum

New Home - Tub Electric
« on: May 30, 2019, 05:19:05 pm »

Spatech_tuo

• Mentor Level Member
Re: New Home - Tub Electric
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2019, 11:26:22 am »
Good afternoon,

I am currently in the process of building a home and looking to add a tub to the 10x10 slab in the back. I am a complete newbie when it comes to hot tubs as I have never owned one in my life. I am having the builder put in a 220V connection in close proximity to the target area. For electric purposes, will this be sufficient or will I need need additional work done on the front end (electric panels, additional wiring etc)? I am looking to purchase a smaller tub (Bullfrog X-series or Hotspot) but am having some issues learning what electric requirements I will need.

I really appreciate your help with this!

Lee

Ask the local dealers you are working with.
220, 221, whatever it takes!

bud16415

« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2019, 08:34:49 am »