What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Large tub recommendation  (Read 7869 times)

bradleyabell

Re: Large tub recommendation
« Reply #30 on: January 22, 2018, 03:10:47 pm »

What's funny is that Asha's prices are still great... especially including taxes!  You got a business suicide discount bradleyabell!  Be happy  :D
[/quote]

This is good to know!!  8)

I negotiate for a living so it's good to know when I did a good job in my personal life  ;D

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #30 on: January 22, 2018, 03:10:47 pm »

Sam

« Reply #31 on: January 23, 2018, 05:18:50 pm »
I really don't understand how people get some of these prices.  Most hot tub companies don't have an exorbitant markup percentage. Then you've got to factor in the cost of a sales, service and delivery department that is highly trained.  Especially in our market where there are a million $20/hr jobs to compete with.  Keeping those guys on staff during slow periods is expensive.  Warranty work loses money, so those with in-house staff available 7 days per week have to cover that expense as well.  There are companies that choose to cut corners in these areas and when you experience the poor service as a result, will those savings have been worth it?

I always say with a purchase like a hot tub, it's worth paying a little extra from a dealer with a reputation for not skimping on service and delivery.  Hot tubs are not really a commodity product for most people.  I spent hours on my personal cell phone over the weekend with a customer who had an airlock.  A simple problem that can happen with any hot tub.  It was well below freezing.  That customer would have had major problems if they purchased from a company without our level of service, availability, and expertise.