What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Question for Marquis Experts  (Read 4378 times)

Blue-eyes

Question for Marquis Experts
« on: June 28, 2017, 03:44:22 pm »
We're considering buying a used Marquis that has only been used a few months (i.e., would otherwise be under warranty). Can you please tell me what the most common problems are that require service under warranty and about how much these would cost me if not covered by warranty? Also, what's the worst case scenario? How often have you seen an issue that required extensive repairs or even replacement of the tub? Thank you so much for your insights!!!

Hot Tub Forum

Question for Marquis Experts
« on: June 28, 2017, 03:44:22 pm »

Tman122

• Ultimate Member
  • If it Ain't Broke
Re: Question for Marquis Experts
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2017, 04:49:16 pm »
I'm not an expert by no means. But I have worked on plenty of Marquis as I had a fill in type relationship for a Marquis dealer that was short a repair guy (I'm an independent). I was pretty much only sent on repairs for him that were out of warranty and most weren't even Marquis tubs as this dealer repaired any brand. But the Marquis tubs I did work on were older out of warranty tubs that needed their first or maybe second repair. I did a couple pumps but they were 10-12 years old (don't have specifics because it has been 7 years since I did any work for that dealer) But most times it was sensors or top sides. Again older (10-12 years) out of warranty tubs.
Retired

Blue-eyes

« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2017, 08:13:20 pm »
Thanks Tman122! I guess that's a good sign if the tubs were that old before having issues. :)

MarKee

« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2017, 08:16:13 pm »
They are very reliable tubs, it's a small chance that you will have any issues with it.

Bonibelle

• Global Moderator
  • Ultimate Member
  • '05 Marquis Epic
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2017, 10:25:30 pm »