What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Advice sought on choosing Artesian Spas versus Caldera/Hot Springs (Watkins)  (Read 10664 times)

laeo

Good morning,

I've been researching Hot Springs and Caldera spas for a couple months via my local Hot Springs dealer.  Today I found that a store "The Great Backyard Place" had moved in right down the street from the Hot Springs Dealer.  They sell "Artesian Spas".

Did a wet test at both locations.

Understand some of the differences between the two.

What I don't have is the background/reputation for Artesian.  They are a newer company and have only had a dealer in town recently.
They sell for around 2-3K less than the Watkins products.  They tend to have more pumps and jets, but are a bit less beautiful on the design end, in my opinion.

Does anyone know or have experience with an Artesian Spa they can share? 

Any information or personal experience to share regarding:  Jet efficiency? Longevity?  Reliability?  Pros/Cons?  Etc.

Thank You!

« Last Edit: February 26, 2016, 09:08:33 am by laeo »

Hot Tub Forum

Sam

Artesian has been around since the 70's.  They have a longstanding reputation for quality, as does Hot Spring.  Hot Spring definitely look more elegant, but I think you get a lot more bang for your buck with Artesian.  Their footblaster jets and neck jets are incredible.  Their water treatment system, Propure is fantastic as well.

In the end, either brand is a good choice.  I've sold both brands over the years.  Artesian doesn't have the marketing department that hot spring does, but I think I personally like their high end stuff better.

The Wizard of Spas

I am an Artesian dealer and I'll limit my reply to my interaction with the manufacturer.

They've been in business since '91 under its current ownership group and are made in Las Vegas, NV.  Im a relatively new supplier of them but I am very pleased with their quality control, their prompt response time and their payout on warranty.