What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: First Hot Tub coming soon - Looking for some advice  (Read 2831 times)

Liberty6102

First Hot Tub coming soon - Looking for some advice
« on: July 06, 2015, 05:22:44 pm »
Hi everyone!

I am new to the forums here, and I am soon to own my first hot tub!!!  :D Pretty exciting, as the Mrs and I have been talking about one for a few years now. I am totally new at this, and I have been looking around online and reading up on the general maintenance for hot tubs. I have been in them before, but never owned one. Never owned a pool either, so I am kinda un-experienced with the chemicals and maintenance and what not.

Let me start off with the general info. I am having a new deck put on my home. I have placed an order for our hot tub to put on the new deck. The hot tub is the Aqurest AR600. The official website link is here:

http://aquarestspas.com/spa-showroom/x600-2/

Does anyone have any feedback on these tubs? I know a couple of people who have them personally and they have nothing bad to say about them. For the price we got it for, we couldn't pass it up. It's a 6 seater, but we're probably going to have no more then 4 people in it at a time.

The official website has it listed at 220 gallons, but I ordered if off of the Home Depot website and it shows 250 gallons. So I am not sure which one it is yet. Again, I don't know much about these as of right now.

On my new deck, there will be no roof over it. There is no trees or anything near by to drop leaves or anything like that in it, and we do plan on keeping it cover at all times when it is not in use.

The plan is to use it all year around. We live in the hills of PA, and last winter was brutal with many days in a row in the -15 to -29 area temperature wise, so we are really looking forward to using it in the winter months.