What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Just bought a Jacuzzi J-470... still have Questions!  (Read 4771 times)

amy2421

Just bought a Jacuzzi J-470... still have Questions!
« on: July 06, 2015, 12:24:14 pm »
I've been reading a lot of posts, but this is my first time posting on here. We have never owned a hot tub before so I've really appreciated all the advice and information. I am short and my husband is tall so we've had to make sure that whatever we choose will fit us both. Originally we were looking for a 7'x7' tub because our backyard is space-challenged, but we found those felt a bit cramped, especially for my husband.

We "wet-tested" our friends' Sundance Cameo 880, which is a beautiful hot tub but was not for me because I floated out of the lounger and all of the seats. There was nothing to hold me in place. At the Sundance dealer, we looked at the Optima and liked it, but could not wet-test it and found the price quite high.

I thought the LaZBoy Fantasy was going to be the one for us, the size was right and the ReclinaSeats are advertised as being comfortable and keeping you in place, and I liked the multiple massage settings. Dry-testing it, it seemed a little cramped. We wet-tested its big brother, the Dream, and I floated out of both ReclinaSeats. The only way to keep myself in place was to wedge both knees against the sides of the seat, which wasn't really comfortable or relaxing. There is only one proper seat in the Dream other than the 2 recliners, and it was comfortable, mainly because I could anchor my feet in the footwell and stay in place.

We briefly looked at and ruled out (for various reasons) the Maax/California Cooperage tubs. We also looked at the HotSprings Pulse but we can't wet-test it.