What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Floor Models, opinions please  (Read 5010 times)

Tummy54

Floor Models, opinions please
« on: January 29, 2015, 06:53:49 am »
Been shopping and everyone is selling off their 2014 models at a discount.  I'm new to hot tub buying so maybe this is a selling tactic, maybe not.  But I'm surprised that dealers basically consider a floor model filled with water and used, a new floor model. 
So if you were shopping for a new car and there were two,, 2014 models on the lot.  One had 5 miles on it and the other had 5000.  Well that's Used, plain and simple.
I guess I look at a hot tub which has been running for the past year, maybe less, all the controls being manipulated much more than an owner due to potential buyers fiddling with it each daily. Wet tests. Etc etc

As opposed to the floor model that has never been filled since the factory test.

So to the knowledge hot tub folks, what's your opinion? I say it's a used hot tub and the price should reflect that.

Hot Tub Forum

Floor Models, opinions please
« on: January 29, 2015, 06:53:49 am »

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
Re: Floor Models, opinions please
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2015, 07:33:59 am »
To me, its not a big deal as long as all parties involved know the story.   All hot tub prices are pretty much negotiated anyway, this just gives you more room.   Very few tubs are going to be filled and used for long periods of time, dealers depend on turnover.   I do remember my first tub was delivered and filled up.  The minute  I turned on the jets the diverter sprayed water in my face. The factory forgot to install an o ring in the diverter. That wouldn't of happened.    I requested my dealer move the model I was looking at into his test room. It was unused till that point. But he ordered one for me. I would have taken that one.