What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: "Wet testing" What does it mean?  (Read 6608 times)

mpdrover

"Wet testing" What does it mean?
« on: July 28, 2014, 12:52:19 am »
I'm new to this and have noticed the term "wet testing" a couple times.  Not sure what that means. 

Hot Tub Forum

"Wet testing" What does it mean?
« on: July 28, 2014, 12:52:19 am »

mrmojo1111

Re: "Wet testing" What does it mean?
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2014, 06:51:51 am »
It means physically getting into a full tub and testing it.

doodle

« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2014, 05:45:59 pm »
When shopping you can "dry test" by climbing in an empty tub and sitting in the seats.   It's good to do, as you can at least get a feel on whether the tub will fit you. 

The "wet test" is getting into a filled and operational tub and taking it for a test drive.  It's best to do, because that is the only way you truly know how you like the tub.  You can actually feel how the tub fits you, how the jets feel and operate.

Even though it can be a little intimidating for a shy person like myself to go walk around the store in a swimsuit trying out tubs, I tell you it's fully worth it if you have the ability to do it.   My husband and I learned a lot about what our needs actually were by doing it, and some of what we learned was opposite of our expectations and assumptions.  Everybody is different, and has different wants and needs.  For us, taking the effort to wet test saved us a couple of thousand dollars by teaching us what we actually needed as opposed to what we thought we needed.

Of course, we knew ABSOLUTELY NOTHING about hot tubs when we started out on this crazy whim, so I'm sure a hot tub veteran might not have quite as much of a learning curve as we did.  But I would think that even people who have had tubs before would benefit from the wet test.     

Tman122

• Ultimate Member
  • If it Ain't Broke
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2014, 02:47:44 pm »