What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: LA Spas  (Read 3180 times)

Chris_D

LA Spas
« on: June 23, 2004, 01:00:52 am »
Hi all, newbie here ;D

I havent read much on this site about LA Spas. I am considering the H.E.E.T. model with all the bells and whistles. I feel like I got a deel at $8,200. Comes with waterfalls(2) 2 seats with neck/shoulder jets config. optic lighting, etc. It seems like a really well built tub and for the price compared to the HotSprings dealer I went to was a couple 1,000 less.

Any opinions would be appreciated!

Thanks
Chris

Hot Tub Forum

LA Spas
« on: June 23, 2004, 01:00:52 am »

Lori

• Saw It ... Wanted It ... Had A Fit ... Got It!
Re: LA Spas
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2004, 07:06:21 am »
I wet tested the HEET model and thought it was great.  A little deep for me in places, but (if you have read any previous posts) I am vertically challenged.  I didn't want to drown!

I didn't float that much in the lounge, which was nice!

Otherwise, I think it is a great tub!  I've only heard great things about them!

Good luck!
Oklahoma Vanguard owner-don't hold that against me

chaz

« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2004, 12:01:49 pm »
I have had my HEET for about 3 months now and am very happy with it.  My wife, like Lori, is vertically challenged and would not put on her suit and wet test in a showroom so it was ultimately my decision.  The thing I liked was the flexibility of the seating and jet configuration.  I can squeeze into one of the corner seats while it fits her perfectly, but the other corner I fit in wonderfully while it is a bit deep for her.  She does have a little trouble in the lounger as far as depth, but does not float as the seat is deep.  Being able to completely adjust the pressure to each individual jet helps too.  For us it was the right combination of value and price.  We did not get all the bells & whistle though, but do have the ozantator.  Didn't want the stereo, lights, waterfall, just therapy which it has in abundance.