What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Maax Spa 481 Vs. Hot Springs Vista  (Read 9093 times)

climberchris13

Maax Spa 481 Vs. Hot Springs Vista
« on: January 21, 2013, 05:35:38 pm »
Hello everyone! I am in the process of acquiring my first spa and I am deciding between a Maxx 481 ( http://www.maaxspas.eu/MAAXSpa481.htm ) or a Hot Springs Vista ( http://www.hotspring.com/shop-hot-tub-models/highlife/vista ). Does anyone have any experience with either of these companies or these model spas? I am new to the process so any information would be greatly appreciated.

Hot Tub Forum

Maax Spa 481 Vs. Hot Springs Vista
« on: January 21, 2013, 05:35:38 pm »

bimmerdog

Re: Maax Spa 481 Vs. Hot Springs Vista
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2013, 06:49:50 pm »
First question.  Have you wet tested them both?  I don't know anything about the Maax spa. The Maax spa looks good.  I owned a Hot Springs Classic spa for 7 years then the Ex took it over and it is still working today.  I am bias as far as the Hot Springs spas.  Our dealer here in Salt Lake is fantastic and that was a big selling point for me. 

I know this is not much of a help in deciding on the two but I have always found that after the sell is as important as the sell. 

Hot Spring Ace

« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2013, 07:36:08 pm »
First question.  Have you wet tested them both?  I don't know anything about the Maax spa. The Maax spa looks good.  I owned a Hot Springs Classic spa for 7 years then the Ex took it over and it is still working today.  I am bias as far as the Hot Springs spas.  Our dealer here in Salt Lake is fantastic and that was a big selling point for me. 

I know this is not much of a help in deciding on the two but I have always found that after the sell is as important as the sell.

And since we haven't made the Classic model for a dozen years or so that means its about a fully operating 20 year old spa which is very common for Hot Spring Spas but not so common for others.

Hot Spring Ace