What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: I'm ready to buy, just a couple details to go over  (Read 9445 times)

cmerks4

I'm ready to buy, just a couple details to go over
« on: August 11, 2012, 10:05:05 pm »
First I would like to say what an informative forum this is and would like to thank all that have responded to my posts.  We went to visit 3 dealers today, all which just happen to be blocks away from each other. I did tell each dealer the truth, I have been researching online, this is my first time in stores, I am going to buy very soon, and I will be visiting the other stores. 

I think I'm ready to buy, and want to check here one more time. 

First I went to a Sundance dealer and asked about the Cameo, they gave me their "very special " price of $10,600, this included delivery, cover system, steps, and starter chem pack. I thought this was a high price and really didn't care for the dealer.

Next was Caldera, started with the Martinique, complete package $7500, Tahitian $9700. We liked the Tahitian better, so that would be our choice for Caldera.

Last up was Hot Springs, we went in looking for the Flair, they didn't have one we could see. But once we saw the difference between the Limelight and the Highlife Collection it seemed to us that the Highlife was a much better spa. All of the spas we looked at had loungers, this dealer claimed that most first time buyers, like us, buy loungers. Second time buyers don't opt for them. So we looked at the Vanguard and liked it, complete package $9300.

Whew! So here's the questions: is the Moto massage a good system or would fixed jets be better?
Are Hot Springs more energy efficient like the dealer says?