What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Questions about Arctic Spas  (Read 104407 times)

spaman--

• Hot tubs are not for soaking, they are for selling
Re: Questions about Arctic Spas
« Reply #75 on: November 12, 2008, 02:37:29 pm »
[glow]Does it continually operate above the temp of the water in the tub? If so how high? I can never seem to get a reply from any of the Arctic guys as to how the dead air space can actually contribute to the actual heating of the tub if the temp in the cabinet is below that of the water. The answer is it can't, it is actually costing more to heat the tub and the cabinet. But what do I know? I am new to this whole industry[/glow].

I never explained it because youve been unwilling to listen.  Basically the waste heat off the pumps that HAVE to run to filter the water is utilitized to aid the heater in heating and keeping the water warm in the spa.  The pumps, heaters, packs dont have to run any longer than any other brand of spa.  Actually one could argue that the heater runs less which would save money on the bill.  Its not the only way building, not even saying its the best.  Its the way Arctic makes it and it works VERY WELL for me and all my customers.