What's the Best Hot Tub

Hot Tub Review

Marquis
Manufacturer: Marquis Spas

(Based on 9 reviews)
Avg. Price: $8116

Reviews: 1 - 5 of 9   View as Outline   Next   All Post Review
MARQUIS REWARD 530 VERY DISSASTISFIED
Jul 4, 2015 6:41 am
jemm268


I bought this tub from a local marquis hot tub dealer ,The tub was suppose to be top quality So as i have had a marquis tub before i paid 10k pounds for a tub,Much higher priced than any other tub on the market of similar quality,The tub has a radio and a chemical dispenser ,The chemical dispenser does not work ,And if you slightly sink the tub in the ground or have in any building the radio is useless ,You can not rely on the tub dispensing chemicals so its back to testing and dosing yourself. We had no handover what so ever from the dealer and tub is quite complicated to use up to our old hot tub,Then just outside the warranty period of only one year the jets start falling out and floating around the hot tub, 3 or 4 at first and now i have 18 sat on the side of the tub ,i called the marquis rep as my local marquis dealer is useless he answered the phone the first time and said he would se what he could do,From then on he has told me he is in a bad signal reception area and cant answer the phone but can text fine ,Disgusting dealing with a customer complain by text message,He is now saying after 13 to 14 months that the tub is out of warranty and i have to buy the jets my sel all by text message ,Had it been 2 or even three i maty have bought them myself , But 18 jets ,these tubs have some serious fault issues,i would not recomend a marquis tub to anyone ,over priced and their new zone jets are not very good as you cant have all the jets on all the time ,its either youre back or your legs ,Our old tub was fine easy to use and we never lost a jet in 9 years ,So marquis instead of going forwards i think youre going backwards ,No for some legal advice to try and get this piece of junk sorted .

Date Purchased: 30/04/2014/
Price Paid: $15570
Recommend: No
Pros:
looks good ,
led lights are good .bluetooth music good


Cons:
chemical dispensor doesnt work, radio reception very poor if working at all.18 jets just falling out and floating around the tub.,digital screen very difficult to read in bright sunlight if not immposible.back up and customer car shocking to say the least ,Stay away from marquis new range of tubs


MARQUIS REWARD 530 VERY DISSASTISFIED
Jul 4, 2015 6:40 am
jemm268


I bought this tub from a local marquis hot tub dealer ,The tub was suppose to be top quality So as i have had a marquis tub before i paid 10k pounds for a tub,Much higher priced than any other tub on the market of similar quality,The tub has a radio and a chemical dispenser ,The chemical dispenser does not work ,And if you slightly sink the tub in the ground or have in any building the radio is useless ,You can not rely on the tub dispensing chemicals so its back to testing and dosing yourself. We had no handover what so ever from the dealer and tub is quite complicated to use up to our old hot tub,Then just outside the warranty period of only one year the jets start falling out and floating around the hot tub, 3 or 4 at first and now i have 18 sat on the side of the tub ,i called the marquis rep as my local marquis dealer is useless he answered the phone the first time and said he would se what he could do,From then on he has told me he is in a bad signal reception area and cant answer the phone but can text fine ,Disgusting dealing with a customer complain by text message,He is now saying after 13 to 14 months that the tub is out of warranty and i have to buy the jets my sel all by text message ,Had it been 2 or even three i maty have bought them myself , But 18 jets ,these tubs have some serious fault issues,i would not recomend a marquis tub to anyone ,over priced and their new zone jets are not very good as you cant have all the jets on all the time ,its either youre back or your legs ,Our old tub was fine easy to use and we never lost a jet in 9 years ,So marquis instead of going forwards i think youre going backwards ,No for some legal advice to try and get this piece of junk sorted .

Date Purchased: 30/04/2014/
Price Paid: $15570
Recommend: No
Pros:
looks good ,
led lights are good .bluetooth music good


Cons:
chemical dispensor doesnt work, radio reception very poor if working at all.18 jets just falling out and floating around the tub.,digital screen very difficult to read in bright sunlight if not immposible.back up and customer car shocking to say the least ,Stay away from marquis new range of tubs


Very Dissappointed
Apr 3, 2007 4:27 pm
wmccall
*****


Not at all happy with my $8k investment in a Marquis spa. It took me 3 months of calls and fighting with the service department to get the skirt replaced (they blamed me for the fading). They are refusing to replace the cover, which has begun to crack, even though it's still under warranty. One of the handles on the cover has torn off by simply lifting the cover (they blamed me and said I needed to be taught how to lift the cover), and one of the pumps faded in power to where it pumps at less than 1/4 of the pressure as the other (again they've blamed me). I wouldn't recommend Marquis to anyone. Way too much money for the headaches I've gone through.

Date Purchased: June '04
Price Paid: $8000
Recommend: No
Pros:
Holds water.

Cons:
Skirt faded badly (1 year), cover has begun to crack (<3 years), cover handle has torn off (<3 years), plastic cover handle has torn off (<3 years), one of the 2 pumps is putting out <1/4 of the pressure of the other, Spa Frog cartridges are VERY expensive and don't last, the service/warranty department will fight you 'til the bitter end.


My Marquis, What a Journey!!
Mar 26, 2005 7:55 pm
wmccall
*****


I own a retail store selling spas. We sell several brands that I could choose from as I own them all and I chose the Marquis for compfort, relaibility and unbeatable massage! I'm looking to replace this spa as I change out every 3 to 4 years and have yet to find something that compares!

Date Purchased: 2001
Price Paid: $7
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Best performing most reliable spa I have ever owned. Incredible power, always crystal clear and clean, seating is perfect!

Cons:
They don't make this model anymore. SA Reward is the Closest to it!!


Happy 04 SA Euphoria Owner
Mar 13, 2005 7:04 pm
wmccall
*****


Although we bought the spa in January, we finally had it installed and in use in March. We had an enclosure built for the spa and this took some time to complete. We spent about two months researching spas and doing wet tests before deciding on this spa. We derived a lot of benefit from this forum and these reviews so we wanted to provide some content for others as soon as possible even though we have only been using the spa for less than one week.

Everything about the purchase, delivery and orientation was handled well by our dealer. I would like to emphasize right now that selecting a dealer is as important as selecting a spa in terms of your overall ownership experience. During our spa shopping research, it became obvious to me that some dealers from some of the manufacturers don't take much ownership of post-sale issues. While in the store of another manufacturer, I witnessed a dissatisfied buyer of a four-month old spa in need of warranty repair being told by a dealer that the dealer could do no more than place a call to the same third-party service techs that had not been responding to the buyer in a timely manner. If my Marquis has a problem four months from now, I expect my dealer to do more for me than throw me a copy of the Yellow Pages and he has assured me that he takes ownership of all seeing all warranty issues through to completion to the customer's satisfaction. If this type of support matters to you, then I would question the dealer you are considering dealing with in detail on how service issues are handled.

We absolutely love the spa experience and now understand why so many others are so passionate about their spas. Since we live in the desert, we love the two jetted cool down seats in the Euphoria. Feeling a cool desert breeze across ones arms and 100 degree from the waist down is very relaxing and soothing. The tremendous flexibility of seating options and the many ways to manipulate the jet therapy have us still discovering new "favorite" seat/jetting options even after using the spa . The Euphoria offers three zones of jet therapy, neck jet adjustability, air/water mixture adjustability, individual jet water flow adjustability (not on every jet) and two-speed pumps. While this may sound like more bells and whistles than one would use or care about, we find ourselves getting real benefit from the flexibility. I am not a huge fan of high-powered jets blasting away at me on a routine basis, but when I have a kink in my lower back, it is nice to have the option. My wife, on the other hand, loves to run the pumps on high. We find that we both can always find a way to adjust seats or jets to accomodate both of our preferences at any given time.

After we have lived with the spa for a more extended time period, we will post another review.


Date Purchased: Jan 2005
Price Paid: $8000
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Dealer
Warranty / manufacturer support
Highly adjustable therapy options
Many seating options
Cool down seats
Beautiful shell



Cons:
No lounge seat


More Information
Help Help
Member List Member List
Moderator List Moderator List
Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forums    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2015, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42