What's the Best Hot Tub

Hot Tub Review

Dynasty
Manufacturer: Dynasty Spas

(Based on 5 reviews)
Avg. Price: $8660

Reviews: 1 - 5 of 5   View as Outline Post Review
Please Remove
Jul 2, 2014 4:04 pm
bradengillespie


Please Remove

Date Purchased: May 2009
Price Paid: $11000
Recommend: No
Pros:
Please Remove

Cons:
Please Remove


This message was modified Jul 2, 2014 by
Dynasty Neptune Hot Tub Problems
Nov 13, 2012 8:04 pm
Edit Edit
Guest

Ive never purchased a product with so many issues. We have had, pump failures, nozzle issues, hose failures, leaks, electrical system failures to name a few. We have had the panels taken on and off so many times they are now damaged. The cover is already toast and duct tapped together. We are frustrated and fed up with this pathetic $15,000 boat anchor. Do not purchase a Dynasty Hot Tub. You will regret it.

Date Purchased: October 2008
Price Paid: $15000
Recommend: No
Pros:
Its nice when it works (rarely).

Cons:
Constant repairs and failures. Very poor quality cover for Northern Climate. To many more cons to name.


2 years old
Oct 15, 2012 4:22 pm
admin
*****


I thought I'd modify this review and note that the tub lasted nearly 10 years. I probably could keep it going, but to me its clearly time. Overall, this tub did bring us quite a bit of enjoyment. The shell held up great and still looks new. The lighting system functions, but its definitely old technology and the bezels around the lights have yellowed. The clear weakness of this tub now has been one of its strengths. The jets are falling apart and out. I loved their function and versatility, but they will probably all need replaced soon. The skirt only looks slightly weathered, but is structurally sound.

Date Purchased: 2/03
Price Paid: $6500
Recommend: No
Pros:
Powerful jets with versatility of function as you can move them around to suit your needs. The open seating gives you a lot of options. While the tub seats 6, one or two people can be creative and actually enjoy many more possible seats than that.

Cons:
IMO Dynasty's customer service has gone downhill steadily since 2006. Despite numerous phone calls they don't know the serial number of my spa despite the fact I registered my warranty. And even with the serial number, they still don't know whats in it. Anytime I need a part, I have to take the cover off and tell them what I see. Now talking to them on the phone is enough to make me never buy again. I work for a living, but frequently try to call between 4:30 and 5pm. Their website and phone greeting says their Customer Service is open till 5pm. If you call after 4:30pm you will stay on hold forever till they answer the phone and hang back up again. Apparently they can't turn off their phone system when calls are on hold. At least 3 times, I've had them dump a call and then put the phones on OUT OF OFFICE MODE. This usually happens around 4:45pm, sometimes earlier on a Friday.


This message was modified Oct 15, 2012 by
Dynasty Excalibur Series Titan 36 Trevi Model
Oct 15, 2012 4:21 pm
admin
*****


We looked at many other models, tried several and the family decided with the Dynasty Excalibur Model.
We chose the pearl acrlic finish with grey panels
Beautiful unit to look at.
Very rich looking in appearance.
My wife familyand I love it.


PLEASE NOTE WMCCALL did not write this review, while it is authentic, the username did not carry over from the old forum software

Date Purchased: June 2005
Price Paid: $7800
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Unit installed June 2005.
The Titan 36 was developed between the 3000 and 4000 series
Good size footwell and volcano footwell jet and others very good.
All other jets to our satisfaction, really do their job.
Seating is very comfortable for six people, two waterfalls, very well insulated.
All controls lit with fibre optics a very nice touch at night and a main light.
This model made for Trevi in Canada has 36 stainless steel jets and 1 circulating jet, plus four padded head rests.
We are very happy and satisfied with our choice of hot tub.
As for service, I have no comments for the monent as we did not require any.
It's December 2005 and we are enjoying it.
Another feature that is important for our climate, is the automatic winter mode, it will activate all jets if temperature within the inclosure reaches close to freezing approx. 40 degrees.
With the artic foam package and the termal insulation and the thick panels approx. 1 inch thick makes for R27 factor.
We would purchase anther one tomorrow.
Satisfied customer for the unit.
Tub measures 92"x 92"x 36"

Cons:
For the monent none.


This message was modified Oct 15, 2012 by
crappy spa
Oct 15, 2012 3:44 pm
Edit Edit
Guest

Same crap already printed here below. Don't buy a DYNASTY SPA ever. new or used, even if it seems too good to be true. ....It is.

Date Purchased: 05/07
Price Paid: $3000
Recommend: No
Pros:
cheap price

Cons:
too many to list. No one services these things anymore without an act of congress and begging someone to look at it.


More Information
Help Help
Member List Member List
Moderator List Moderator List
Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forums    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2014, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42