What's the Best Hot Tub

Hot Tub Review

Artic Spas
Manufacturer: Arctic spas

(Based on 9 reviews)
Avg. Price: $8578

Reviews: 1 - 5 of 9   View as Outline   Next   All Post Review
Not a very good spa
Sep 20, 2014 1:04 pm
quinnnere


This is not a very good hot tub, it is prone to breakdowns and is not very well serviced.

Date Purchased: 06/2014
Price Paid: $15000
Recommend: No
Pros:
The overall all philosophy behind the design of the hot tub seemed very sound and was the fundamental reason for our purchase. We liked the jet style and the seating layout.

Cons:
a) Maintaining water quality with the ozonator and filtration system not maintaining proper cycles.
b) Recurring FLC error codes.
c) Lighting system not working.
d) Options that we paid for (sound system) was not installed on our unit when it arrived.
e) Service calls are not timely and technicians have a low level of product knowledge.


Very Satisfied
May 1, 2013 4:24 pm
admin
*****


great spa. built to last a long time

Date Purchased: 02/2005
Price Paid: $8000
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
High Quality..built to last

Cons:
waterway jets pop out easy


This message was modified May 1, 2013 by
Arctic Fox
Apr 10, 2013 3:46 pm
britjunkie


As others have stated, I bought it because of the assurance of quality.
First, maybe it works if you live above the Arctic Circle, but in the mountains of Utah it overheats internally. Arctic knows of the problem, and after an attempt to get a remedy from the factory, I was told to leave a panel off the tub in the summer! Yeah, little kids and skunks love this idea. They now offer some sort of shutter system, Do I get it, of course not unless I pay for their obviously defective design.
I'm not going to bore you with all the things that have gone wrong in 5 years of ownership, but I'm now Mr. Hot tub around my house, can't let the dealer's "tech" people near the tub unless I just want more trouble and bigger bills. I think the whole industry needs oversight. These tubs ain't cheap, and they are of remarkably poor quality, and I don't just mean Arctic.

Date Purchased: 5/08
Price Paid: $8000
Recommend: No
Pros:
It's better than the last brand I owned, if you can believe it!

Cons:
If my wife didn't need it due to her physical issues, I wouldn't have any of them. Second pump just rebuilt, second heater just replaced.


Arctic Spa Hot Tub
Sep 14, 2012 8:24 pm
Edit Edit
Guest

Well what can I say..I have a Arctic Spa hot tub and the surface acrylic is all cracking up. I was told how good this product is by the salesman but clearly he was not truth full. I would not recommend an Arctic Spa tub.

Date Purchased: 09 2006
Price Paid: $8000
Recommend: No
Cons:
The product is not long lasting.


2 man Mesa
Jul 21, 2012 11:36 pm
Edit Edit
Guest

Run the other way! Sales person said it was plug n play. Its not. They also said its a 2 person tub...its not. It overflows with the amount of water needed to NOT get a flow error. (loud sucking noise-no air) It will hold 1 regular size person and the water still is up to your chin. Its a terrible design and should be taken off the market. Buyer beware!

Date Purchased: july 2012
Price Paid: $3400
Recommend: No
Pros:
compact, easy to clean

Cons:
Will only fit 1 regular size person, filter basket is too low so it overflows with 2, not plug and play, pump is weak...there's nothing good about this tub.


This message was modified Jul 21, 2012 by
More Information
Help Help
Member List Member List
Moderator List Moderator List
Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forums    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2014, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42