What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Too many options - Marquis? Jacuzzi? Round? Square?  (Read 3715 times)

heidicaryl

Too many options - Marquis? Jacuzzi? Round? Square?
« on: August 01, 2015, 08:46:32 am »
I've been shopping for a hot tub for about two months.  My original concept was a round tub - no bells and whistles, no special molded seats, just a tub for comfortably relaxing with my husband and maybe a couple of friends every once in awhile.  Then I started testing out tubs and discovered, much to my confusion, that there are a million combinations of jets and seats made by a plethora of manufacturers.  Can anyone help clarify a few things for me?

Jacuzzi makes a comfortable round tub but the jets don't spin, which my husband seems to think he wants.  Marquis makes a round tub with some interchangeable spinning jets, which seems good but I know nothing about the brand other than it's based in Oregon.

The molded seats found in square tubs usually include one recliner with some configuration of jets on the legs.  A recliner seems like a good idea, but do they really get used?  I'm skinny and get pushed right to the top of the water, so I can't see the appeal. 

With a variety of molded seats in a square tub, has anyone found that there's really only one comfortable seat and everyone else gets shortchanged?

What is other people's experience with Marquis vs. Jacuzzi vs. Sundance?

Thanks for any and all advice that anyone can offer.

Hot Tub Forum

Too many options - Marquis? Jacuzzi? Round? Square?
« on: August 01, 2015, 08:46:32 am »

Qrose

Re: Too many options - Marquis? Jacuzzi? Round? Square?
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2015, 01:17:22 pm »