What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Hot Tub Light  (Read 3233 times)

ashleighx0

Hot Tub Light
« on: December 17, 2014, 09:38:20 am »
Hi all, I am new and looking for help on purchasing a new light for our in-groud hot-tub. The one I have attached is the broken one, and I am looking for help on what kind of new one I need to purchase. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

Hot Tub Forum

Hot Tub Light
« on: December 17, 2014, 09:38:20 am »

Kev B

Re: Hot Tub Light
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2014, 10:53:39 am »
 I am sorry but in all the years I was a repair tech in Southern California, I never saw a light like that. (Most are round)Where are you from? My recommendation is to find a name or model number and then start searching out the company. Or find an old school repair tech in your area.

ashleighx0

« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2014, 10:59:01 am »
Ah. Located in Tampa, FL.  When I took the colored cover lens off to replace it, I took that to a spa store to replace it (not knowing the light was bad) and I got a replacement and it was a PENTAIR? Im mainly just wondering if any spa light can replace it in the hole in the inground spa now or does it have to be identical to this one? I found one on amazon with a 50ft cord, Just want to make sure I can do a different light?

TwinCitiesHotSpring

« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2014, 04:37:56 pm »
Ah. Located in Tampa, FL.  When I took the colored cover lens off to replace it, I took that to a spa store to replace it (not knowing the light was bad) and I got a replacement and it was a PENTAIR? Im mainly just wondering if any spa light can replace it in the hole in the inground spa now or does it have to be identical to this one? I found one on amazon with a 50ft cord, Just want to make sure I can do a different light?