What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Loose hoses pouring water  (Read 3590 times)

Zett84

Loose hoses pouring water
« on: August 28, 2014, 09:39:49 pm »
Hey guys,

Apologize if an easy search would have found a thread describing the answer, but I'm new to hot tubs and don't know what their parts are called.

So the issue - we just got a hot tub (Jacuzzi J-325 series, 2004) and its in good condition but I think during the move a couple of hoses came loose. One seems to be missing a cap or something and spouting water upwards, and the other is a loose hose coming from the top of the tub with a male plastic attachment that is also pouring out water. I've attached pictures of both and can get more if different ones are needed.

I'm not sure if the loose hose is supposed to fit into the hole of the one spouting water upwards, or if it fits somewhere else, but regardless, water is coming out of both.

We're calling our spa guy tomorrow but he won't come until the morning so I wanted to see if we could figure something out beforehand. Can anyone help?

Images here:
http://imgur.com/eXmU25f

http://imgur.com/aYJDIRl

Hot Tub Forum

Loose hoses pouring water
« on: August 28, 2014, 09:39:49 pm »

clovett

Re: Loose hoses pouring water
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2014, 09:49:05 pm »
By any chance, since the hole with the torrent of water coming out of it matches the hose you have in your hand it probably goes there.  Hold it there and see if it matches.  If it does it will probably, after all this time, also have a bend in it that further matches.

If it does put the hose there.

However that hose you have in your hand looks like a "barb" connection with one barb broken off.  When the water stops coming out look in the black piece and see if there isn't the end of a barb in there.
« Last Edit: August 28, 2014, 09:58:41 pm by clovett »

Zett84

« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2014, 09:54:57 pm »