What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Hot tub causing me lung problems, I think  (Read 35082 times)

Rolacoy

Re: Hot tub causing me lung problems, I think
« Reply #15 on: June 22, 2014, 08:04:10 pm »
I have it running again, the garage is open and I will try it tonight and see how it is with more ventilation. I would really like to keep it, but all this chemistry is getting me down. I am an artist not a chemist. I don't know, I am discouraged with the whole mess. We bought it used for $1500.00 and can probably sell it for that much. It's in really good shape. It's a three person hot tub. If I sold it I could put a jetted tub in the house for about that much and have fresh water every time I used it.

But, like I said I want to keep the hot tub, it feels so goo in the winter. We will take our trip, drain the water and try the bromine once more. Then try chlorine, if that does't work I'll just have to sell the thing.

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #15 on: June 22, 2014, 08:04:10 pm »

Vinny

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #16 on: June 22, 2014, 08:44:26 pm »
So here's a problem - you are going to use a tub with bad chemical readings, a scum line and cloudy - NOT GOOD!!! You probably WILL have a reaction. I would not go into that water if it were me.

It's OK to be an artist and you don't need to be a chemist. You came to the right place and we are trying to help you ... the problem may be you didn't have the correct knowledge to begin with. And everybody's water is different, I can do something with my water and it doesn't work for someone else. But the idea is getting the knowledge of what does work and perfecting it - it becomes easier.

Did you read the link on how to use bromine?