What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: My New Jacuzzi is seriously broken after 1 week of use  (Read 34955 times)

antlese

My New Jacuzzi is seriously broken after 1 week of use
« on: June 17, 2013, 11:38:50 am »
Hey everyone,
My first post here as I'm new to hot tubs.

My wife and I had a new  jacuzzi  tub delivered  a little over a week ago. It is one of the 300 series tubs. I'm not sure which one as I am at work now.

We used it about 4 times and everything was great. Last time we used it was a Wednesday.

Two nights later on Friday my wife decides to go outside and get in. Unfortunately the water is about 2/3s gone and leaking from the base of the tub. The remaining water in the tub is so hot that I can't put my hand in it. The control panel was not lit at this point. Some of the larger jets in the tub appeared to have blown out and were sitting on the seats of the tub.

I turned the tub off at the main electrical panel inside the house and called the store where we purchased it. We are still waiting for the service people to come and look at this thing.

The sales man that we spoke with said that we should remove the panel and take a look inside the tub. I did that and immediately could see 2 places where there were leaks at hose connections. There are probably other locations that are leaking as well if I were to remove some more cover panels.

I was hoping to get more than 4 uses out of my tub. This sounds like a serious issue. The fact that the water was so hot and that 4 or 5 if the jets were dislodged leads me to worry about what kind of damage I am going to have to get repaired.  :'(

Any thoughts from you fellow hot tubbers?

Antlese

Hot Tub Forum

My New Jacuzzi is seriously broken after 1 week of use
« on: June 17, 2013, 11:38:50 am »

Jacuzzi Jim

• Ultimate Member
Re: My New Jacuzzi is seriously broken after 1 week of use
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2013, 01:53:02 pm »