What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: laguna bay tubs?  (Read 57932 times)

soak-king

• Where did that dang duck go anyway?
    • Backyard Oasis
Re: laguna bay tubs?
« Reply #15 on: January 17, 2012, 01:46:49 pm »
You might get more responses if you start a new thread but... I would suggest (1)buying from a reputable dealer that you are comfortable with (2) buying the highest quality you can within your budget and size requirement and (3) wet test before you buy to make sure it is the spa for you. HTH :D
If you can smile when things go wrong, you have someone in mind to blame.

It IS as bad as you think and they ARE out to get you.

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #15 on: January 17, 2012, 01:46:49 pm »

Tman122

• Ultimate Member
  • If it Ain't Broke
« Reply #16 on: January 18, 2012, 05:41:56 pm »
We have been searching for new hot tubs for our back deck.  Right now, we have an outdated tub that was here when we bought our house.  I am a newbie when it comes to shopping for hot tubs, there are so many brands to choose from, not quite sure where to start.  Any tips?

Start with the phone book. See who's local.
Retired

rnikodem@hotmail.com

« Reply #17 on: April 22, 2012, 11:09:10 pm »
HI

Well I have the Laguna X6 and it is a nice spa but is junk....Seriously has blown up 5 times since I put it in in November.  It blew up again today.   I am talking literally starting on fire...the heater connector to the master board starts on fire and melts down.  This has happened 4 time in 5 months.  The top side control failed once.  I have had to replace the main control cabinet 3 times... The guys at Liesure products  are really nice and they send out lots of parts but that doesnt heat the water.  They have extended my warranty but I dont want to have to worry every day and check for smoke to see if its on fire again...seriously I had a proffessional go through this thing to ensure I am not doing something wrong..

Russ in Wisconsin

wmccall

• Global Moderator